Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
O.k not to good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Yum, yum, yum!!! I tasted it when dinner started and nearly made it my entire meal. I used red bell pepper and olive oil because that's what I had. It hit the spot; I couldn't face another white rice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This recipe was appreciated by my family sine they were getting tired of plain rice. I added red peppers, celery, onions, garlic, hot pepper flakes and 2 eggs. I substitued the peanut oil for olive since that's what I had on hand. So, our recipe was a variation, but still worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
It needed egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I didn't have any peanut oil so used olive. And I don't like used canned veggies, so just chopped up what I had in the fridge - broccoli, green pepper, green onion, carrots and celery. Brown rice really made this tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I wasn't too happy with this. I felt it was bland. I added sliced mushrooms and I didn't have baby peas so I left those out. I also used sesame oil for the peanut oil because it was all I had on hand. Still, I ate it all and the leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Used Sesame Oil to stir-fry and added all the fresh vegetables, I had, those listed as well as red onion, zucchini and summer squash. I never ever used canned veggies. Frozen works well. Will use light sodium soy sauce in the future. Great for use of leftover brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN ANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was excellent. I used Near East whole grain brown rice and made it well ahead of time. I'm not a big fan of can veggies so I cooked Birds Eye frozen peas instead. GREAT RECIPE. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Heatley Raymondi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Flavor was a bit bland. Not sure what it is lacking... I would cut the soy sauce in half next time. Maybe add a little ginger to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Loved this. Omitted the peanut oil and used the sesame oil for stir-frying. Omitted the peanuts. Used edamame instead of canned peas and added matchstick carrots and a little egg substitute. We will definitely make this again. By the way, it made 5 side dish servings. Thanks, Verona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States