Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a great start! I used grape seed oil instead of peanut, added minced ginger, daikon radish, and cabbage and bok choy near the end. I scrambled 2 eggs with a pinch of sugar and salt and poured them in after the peppers. Also, I used cashews instead of peanuts, and sprinkled on sesame seeds. It was just my perfect idea of what fried rice should be, and my husband agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was very tasty. I used olive oil instead of peanut oil since that's what I had on hand. I used chili sesame oil which is spicy, so I omitted the red pepper flakes. And instead of canned baby peas, I used half a bag of frozen peas and carrots. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe. Loved the flavors. My hubby requested that I make this again very soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I have never made fried rice before and was very pleased how well this turned out. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
YUM! I was looking for a quick breakfast and a way to use up the rice pilaf left over from last night's dinner, and this was perfect! Great way to use up leftovers, plus it works great with frozen veggies too- I used a pepper/onion frozen stir fry mix and used frozen peas and frozen edamame. For a little more protein- and just because I like it- I added an egg at the end and mixed it around. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle9004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Overall I liked this... but thought it was quite bland. It needed quite a bit of soy sauce to give it more flavor on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
used olive oil, fresh veggies(mushrooms, carrots, beans) and 1.5 tbs of sweet thai chilli sauce. served it with amazingly spicy grilled shrimp from AR.YUMMO!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It came out quite good, for my first time making fried rice! :) I didn't have some of the vegetables (like the peas and green onions), so I added in a broccoli, cauliflower and carrots mix I had in the freezer. Then added some flavored tofu I got from whole foods. Came out quite delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My advice for ANY fried rice: Make the rice at lease 8 hours (or even a day) ahead, spread it out on a sheet pan, and refrigerate uncovered to dry. This will give your finished fried rice a lovely, non-sticky texture. I think it's critical. I'm also partial to fried rice with addition of scrambled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Delicious

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great recipe- I used veggies I like (bell pepper, carrots, green onion and broccoli) and sliced almonds because I needed to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States