Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe. The simple seasonings fool you into thinking it won't be very flavorful, but it is. The sesame oil really makes the dish. I did add some organic frozen mixed vegetables to the peppers and onions and used canola instead of peanut oil bc I didn't have any. I also left out the green onions bc I don't like them. I used one bag of the Success Boil-in-Bag brown rice and it was perfect. I added one egg just to give it some protein since I was giving it to my kids for lunch. This was quick, easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
really good! We used a mixed veggie mix and it came out wonderfully and I thought tasted better than at a restaurant. A lot less greasy too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I liked this recipe alot. It was just as good as the fried rice I get at our local take out. I didnt have peas and I added a bit more soy sauce. its a keeper and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very good. can't wait to make it again. I added some tofu that have been marinated in a mix of soy, garlic and ginger then cubed and browned and I added some egg. Next time I will leave out the sesame oil bc I liked the flavor better without it and I will add some been sprouts and broccoli to make it more of a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I wasn't sure whether to rate this recipe, as I changed so much of it. But it was a good base from which to start. I used the brown rice, but followed the cooking instructions on the packet. I used olive oil instead of peanut oil, but did add a tblspn of peanut butter. I used red bell pepper instead of green, and added frozen peas and corn, which went in with the onions and garlic. I was out of soy sauce, so I used teriyaki and I omitted the green onions, sesame oil and peanuts. this was still an awesome dish and the red pepper flakes added just the right kick. It was a hit with my family and I will be making it again, with the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is my first review! Yay! I have experimented with cooking for a few years, but after altering this dish and having everyone love it, I felt like a real cook! I used olive oil, because that was all I had, and used instant white rice. I didn't have any peas, peanuts or any sesame oil. I substituted with carrots, asparagus, and extra olive oil and two eggs that I beat up. I also used extra garlic and extra red pepper flakes. I like it spicy. I didn't add extra soy sauce, but put the bottle on the table for people to use. I did feel like it needed more salt, but I wanted people to add soy sauce/salt to their own liking! I will definitely make this again, and will experiment with more veggies and maybe even shrimp or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurendissmore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was ok but a little bland, probably because I did not have peanut oil or sesame oil. Added corn and cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was very tasty! My rice turned a bit mushy near the end and I blame having too much water. So, next time I try this, less water I guess. I also added one egg and used red bell pepper instead of green for more color. At the end, we all dapped some more soy sauce and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Needs egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Added celery, egg, tofu and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States