Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by volcanogrl20
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe! I made a few changes...started with using my rice cooker for the brown rice. Also substituted the veggies for a zucchini, carrot, and green beans purchased from my local farmer's market. I used gluten-free soy sauce to accommodate for my son's special diet...when all was done, we absolutely enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Some recipes, like this one, don't need to be dissected. "D" good just as is - I could eat a bowlful. The sesame oil should not be omitted as it takes this from good to great. (I used long grain converted white rice rather than brown rice but it turned brown with the soy sauce. Does that count?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
this was pretty good for a basic veggie fried rice.. i've never had fried rice with green bell pepper or without carrots, but i wanted to give this a try.. omitted the peanut oil and only used the sesame oil for stir frying like THYMEFORME.. didn't notice the red pepper flakes and at the end i wanted a little something to make the dish pop so i sprinkled some chinese five spice powder on it and enjoyed the results.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Used La Choy Teriyaki about 1/4 cup (to taste), and a can of mixed peas and carrots, added 1 scrambled egg, and sometimes chicken, leave out the red pepper as the sauce has it in it. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Loved this. Only change I made was to use basmati rice instead of brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I used minute brown rice for this recipe. I had a red bell pepper instead of a green bell pepper, used frozen peas instead of canned, and used the same teriyaki sauce I used for the hawaiin chicken that I served the rice with. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I really like this recipe!! Love the addition of nuts, red pepper flakes, and peppers - most people don't add peppers. I also added: 1 egg, 1 chopped up chicken breast I had left over from grilling out the night before, and 1 julienned carrot. I also used a red pepper instead of green for the color. My husband raved about this batch of fried rice when I made it 2 weeks ago and am actually making it again tonight. Am thinking of making it with Hot Chili Oil as my husband loves hot stuff and the red pepper flakes were barely detected last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I didn't have any peanuts so I left them out, but this was still very good. I also stirred in a couple of eggs near the end of cooking. This is an excellent basic recipe that you can add anything to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe. The simple seasonings fool you into thinking it won't be very flavorful, but it is. The sesame oil really makes the dish. I did add some organic frozen mixed vegetables to the peppers and onions and used canola instead of peanut oil bc I didn't have any. I also left out the green onions bc I don't like them. I used one bag of the Success Boil-in-Bag brown rice and it was perfect. I added one egg just to give it some protein since I was giving it to my kids for lunch. This was quick, easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
really good! We used a mixed veggie mix and it came out wonderfully and I thought tasted better than at a restaurant. A lot less greasy too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States