Vegetable Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Very delicious rice dish! The peanut oil adds a yummi nutty flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Easy enough were my 10 yr old daughter made it. My family likes the rice a little more on the dry side so she increased the rice by ½ cups. she then added carrots,green beans, mushrooms and red pepper for more color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamelc0402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I really like the taste of this recipe. It's mild, not at all over-powering. I used all the ingredients listed, added some corn, and it turned out great. The recipe makes a lot, so I've got plenty of leftovers to eat for lunch over the next few days. I add a small drop of soy sauce to each serving only to enhance the flavor, but I could also do without it. All in all, a recipe I plan to repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was absolutely perfect! I loved it- It's just like our local chinese restaurants- but we can make ti as healthy as we'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I used chopped red peppers and cayenne powder instead of crushed red pepper, 1/2 the amount of oil, and sliced the garlic. Great hot, and cold. I think I will serve this as a salad next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was good, I made it with white rice and frozen mixed veggies, nice change to white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
It was good I added some carrots, corn and peas all frozen and fried it in some sesame oil!!! I also fried up some mushrooms!!! I used basmati rice instead of brown rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was pretty good, but I had to make a lot of changes due to lack of ingredients. Did not have brown rice, so I used white. Did not use green onions, dry pepper flakes, or peas because I don't care for peas. I added some baccon grease for flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I used olive oil instead of peanut oil, and added one egg. Tastes great! The peanuts add a nice kick! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCALYNN42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States