Vegetable Filo Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I used different kind of cheeses Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Didn't like this at all. My husband tried to eat it to be nice, but we just ended up throwing the whole thing out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The tase was great, I used 1 onino,1 sweet bell pepper and 3/4 lb of fresh green beans, 2 cloves of garlic and about 1 cup of leftover rotisserie chicken. Instead of steaming I sauteed everything first until almost done, then proceeded as written. My only complaint is that the phyllo dough didnt really have the texture I thought it would. The top layer was brown an flaky but the rest was like eating a stack of newspaper. Next time I will try to use a little butter or oil between the layers and see it that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Boring! Just bland and boring. I upped the egg to 2 and dumped a ton of feta in there along with heavy dosages of dill and onion powder....still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
yummy. I read the reviews and added another egg, about 7 cups of vegetables (broccoli, zuchinni, green onion, carrots) and probablly about 1 cup of feta because I wanted to use up the rest of the container and it was delicious. A definite make again for me. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
So, so good! my husband asked me to make it for his parents when they came for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I couldn't understand how reviewers could find this recipe bland with garlic, onion powder and feta, but it was. Maybe it depends on the mix of vegetables. I used eggplant, zucchini and broccoli, two of which admittedly don't have particularly distinctive or strong flavors. I used probably more than twice the amount of vegetables and also doubled the egg mixture to compensate as others did and thought I had "dumped" in enough extra seasoning, including the dill and even oregano. Still disappointing flavor-wise, although my family disagreed with me. Steaming also doesn't impart any flavor, as sauteing would, but I liked the idea of not adding extra fat, so am not inclined to change that technique. I think the basic concept is promising though, and would try it again with even more and stronger seasoning. I didn't have the patience to let the filo completely defrost and paid the price of the sheets breaking. I used pieces for the bottom anyway and that worked, and had large enough portions to hang over the sides of the pan and fold over the top anyway. Just didn't put them across the entire bottom of the pan. Next time, I'll wait longer or take the filo out of the freezer sooner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Photo by R5ocky
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I was looking for a way to use some leftover Phyllo dough and found this yummy recipe! It was a great hit with my kids! It looked really yummy and smelled so good too! I used zucchini, celery, carrots, broccoli, onion and tomato... I used lots of veggies so doubled the egg mixture and I also added some chicken, ricotta cheese, parmesan cheese and mozzarella (instead of the feta because I didn't have any) in the mixture. I took it out of the oven with 10 minutes left and topped it with parmesan and more mozzarella cheese and chopped tomatoes! Then put it back in for the last 10 minutes to melt, brown and get toasty good. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Too feta tasting. Leftovers were very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this for the first time when a vegetarian family came for dinner. they loved it and asked for the recipe! I also added more vegetables and cheese. You could add cut up chicken breast as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States