Vegetable Feta Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Loved this! I sauteed the onion and celery and used only 1/2c of onion. I used garlic/herb feta. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Loved it, of course with the addition of salt and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Excellent!! Cooked rice in chicken broth. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar as others have suggested. Only addition was minced fresh parsley and lemon basil. Will make this often. So fresh and light!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
We loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cln714
Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
There is beauty in simplicity! I've been making this dish for a few years now and thought I should rate/review it. It is quite refreshing and easy, easy, easy to make. I have also used orzo instead of rice which worked just as well. Black olives are also a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Left out the celery only because I didn't have any in the house and it was fabulous anyway! Easy to make and yum! I thought the recipie was right on the mark. I expect to make this one lots in the future. Thanks Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Very subtle flavors, a great side dish for any meal! I love rice and this is a great way to "dress it up". Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMU3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
refreshing change to rice, its texture and taste. Plus, the recipe's ability to prepare for refrigeration to serve later is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
We really really enjoyed this. The heat from the rice brings out the flavours of the feta(I used garlic-herb flavoured feta) very nicely and the crunch from the veggies is a nice surprise. I diced my veggies fairly small, and I only used half an onion. I agree that a whole cup would have been too overpowering. This was great cold the next day for lunch with some cold leftover chicken chopped into it. It's always great when you try something and it turns out to be better than you were expecting! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Everyone in my family loved this. I hate celery so i added some chopped green capsicum and that tasted really nice. If you are using as a side dish for a family of four a would recommend only using one cup of rice. This is definity a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable and Feta Latkes

What’s the key to crispy latkes? Watch this video and find out.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States