Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My family loves this for a change instead of normal chips and dips. It is great with all kinds of fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Simply amazing blend of flavors. Wonderful complement to raw vegetables. My personal favorite is with broccoli. Raw broccoli is not my favorite -- but I may be eating it more often now. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The curry is too strong, horseradish too sharp, and the garlic too pervasive. Cut these ingredients in half and definitely add sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious! I made a few changes: used light mayonnaise, replaced grated onion with 1/2 t minced dried onion, and used 1/4 t tarragon + 3 t white vinegar. Took it to my book group and everyone asked me what was in the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cboz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy to make. Everyone asked me for the recipe. We all loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is very different than your normal veggie dip and I can see that non-adventurous eaters may not enjoy this! It has a perfect balance of flavors and if I didn't know what was in it, I couldn't guess. I used balsamic vinegar since it is what I had on hand. I refrigerated it for about 3 hrs and I just had to test it. Turns out it was already so addicting, I ended up washing and cutting up all my fresh veggies so I could eat more dip!! I immediately made another batch. I did add a pinch of salt and a little black pepper. Will definately make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I didn't have tarragon vinegar, so I substituted 1Tbsp balsamic instead. I've made this 3 times since Christmas, once with sour cream. It was too sour, so stick with mayo. You should experiment with smaller amounts of balsamic in case yours is more intense than the one I used. I've had numerous requests for the recipe, so I consider this a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good! Nice alternative for a veggie dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I'm not sure how to rate this since the recipe obviously uses yellow curry (since curry powder is a mixture of spices there is a wide range of curry powders) and I don't do yellow (asian) curry. I used red (Indian) curry and left out the horseradish because I was out and red curry powder is spicy already. This was pretty good with carrots but really good with tortilla chips. I think it would make a really good dip for chips or crackers if you added crab and a little sharp cheddar but don't forget to use the red curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Made this as the recipe was written except I only used 1/4 tsp horseradish. I am not overly fond of horseradish. Served it at a back yard BBQ and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States