Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious!!!! FYI--- to those that couldn't find Beau Monde...try a Randalls/Tom Thumb in the spice section. Made by Spice Islands. Nothing like the REAL thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT! I didn't have the Beau Monde and researched that celery salt is a good substitute. Did I say it was PERFECT?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I was also given this recipe over 50 years ago. It is still a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Substitute for Beau Monde-- OLD BAY SEASONING! I googled the ingredients and both were so close. Being the type to run to the store to make it perfectly, but finding the time close to midnight, I settled for this sub and it was GREAT! I also used a 16-oz container of sour cream (2 cups) and a cup of mayo, then did a 1 1/2 recipe of spices (24 servings). Thanks for a super make-it-yourself dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
A very good classic dip. I used some seasoned salt, garlic powder, and paprika in place of the Beau Monde seasoning, since I did not have it, and that worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Yum - great recipe! I also substituted seasoned salt because I couldn't find the beau monde seasoning. Will keep looking though, as I would like to use it in this recipe. I am overrun with cucumbers from my garden, so I am cutting them up and eating them with this dip for a very tasty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Delicious! Per other reviewer's suggestions I used 1 1/3 C. sour cream and 2/3 C. mayo. Full fat makes for a creamier dip (ie, not diet food, but oh so good:). Instead of Beau Monde I used 3/4 tsp garlic salt and 1/4 tsp onion powder. Letting it sit overnight is essential. It was so good my husband dipped everything on his plate in it; raw veggies, dinner rolls, meat. We loved it. Thanks, Catwoman2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyedmamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Made this exactly according to the recipe and found it to be an excellent dip for fresh pea pods. This goes into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Excellent dip!! I didn't have any Beau Monde seasoning so I used regular seasoned salt instead and it tastes just like dip my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Great base recipe but I didn't really follow much of it in the end. I used fresh dill (3 tablespoons chopped), and also tripled the onion (using red onion). Sometimes I omit the parsley it doesn't seem to make a huge difference, and I can't find Blue Monde seasoning so I use garlic powder and salt to taste. The only part you can't ignore is that it really does need to sit overnight! Thanks for the base :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States