Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious taste! I couldn't wait to dip and eat my veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Tastes like the dip made in a local grocery store that I've never been able to duplicate.. so I'm pretty excited! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I love this dip, but then again I love dill. The seasonings are perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Spectacular dip for veggies and plain chips too! I tasted it as soon as I mixed it and it was good. After sitting overnight, it's even better. I used a shallot in place of the minced onion and I even found Beau Monde seasoning at Bulk Barn! Beau Monde seasoning is made up of the following: celery salt, salt, dehydrated onion and MSG, so you could probably make up your own, but if you can find it, get it for convenience, plus you'd be saving the MSG. I will make this recipe from now on as my go to for veggies and dip. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
wonderful- I added more onion just because we love onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I've been making this for 30+ years and it is great every time. Try to find the Beau Monde. This makes the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Amazing!! I mad it for Christmas and everyone loved it!!! I had to hide it from myself before my family came over because it is so good!!! I made it 1 day ahead of time like others had said to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
It was tasty, I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This will be my go to dip from now on!!!! Simply delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I make ALOT of recipes from this site, and I can truly say that this dip is one of the BEST!!! I could not find beau monde, so I used Old Bay as suggested by another. I put a couple dollops of it on some shredded cabbage and WOW, it was sooooo good! I ate it with a pretzel...fabulous! A red pepper strip, a radish, a green bean...delicious! But get this....I used it as a dip for buffalo wings...OH LORD! Soooo good! I am so glad I found this recipe. My family and friends love it, and it has become my "go~to" dip recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States