Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
In the summer one of my families favorite veggie dips. I like to dip pretzels in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good. I used green onion and a little more than what the recipe asked for. We really liked this. I served this with carrot chips, sliced cucumbers, fresh broccoli and baby tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good but tastes very similar to something you can buy in an envelope and mix with sour cream. Will make it again since I had to buy the seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was good - simple and easy to make. Next time -= I will jazz it up with a clove of grated garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
So, so good! Had no Beau Monde, so I used 1/2 tbl of celery salt and 1/2 tbl of Old Bay and a dash of onion powder. Perfect dill dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is very good. Did not have Beau Monde seasoning so used some Lawry's Seasoned Salt and some Old Bay seasoning. It was very good. The first time I made it I only refrigerated for a few hours. The 2nd time I refrigerated overnight. Much better overnight as it gives it more time for the flavors to meld together. This was enjoyed by everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was phenomenal-- super-easy to make, too! Fortunately I was able to find the Beau Monde seasoning in our store (Spice Islands brand), but I tried the recipe once with half-and-half Old Bay and celery salt, and it was just as good. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used Old Bay instead of Beau Monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was excellent! Not too overwhelming on the dill and I found it strangely appealing with pretzels. I also could not find the store bought Beau Monde seasoning, but simply created the recipe from scratch: 1 T. ground cloves 1 tsp. ground cinnamon 1 T. salt 1 T. ground bay leaf 1 T. ground allspice 2 T. ground pepper 1 T. ground white pepper 1 tsp. ground nutmeg 1 tsp. ground mace 1 tsp. celery seed Plenty of seasoning left over for the many times I will make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Changes I made: I used around 3/4 c of mayonnaise, 1 tsp onion powder (instead of minced onion) and 1 tsp Old Bay Seasoning™ (instead of Beau Monde™). Excellent! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States