Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Best dill dip ever! I have been using low fat mayo and sour cream. Today I had to skip the parsley (ran out). The key is definitaly the seasoning. Don't substitute. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This dip is fantastic for veggies, crackers, etc. but is also great on hamburgers and baked potatoes. Love, love love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Yum! I love the clean, fresh taste of this dip. It's super versatile too--could be used as a dip not only for veggies (I love it with celery and carrots), but also for potato chips. Tastes great on fish too! My only substitution was garlic salt instead of the Beau Monde seasoning--cause it didn't have it. Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Michelle Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Such a good dip! Perfect! Did not make any changes to the recipe. Served it with carrot and celery sticks. My guests raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Everyone loved this. Didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good, mild dip :) YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tampagirl
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is great! Did not add salt, instead used dried beef and the saltiness was great! I will always use this recipe for Rye boat dip! Made this again and rinsed the salt off of the beef with water and used 1/2 tsp celery salt. Make a couple days in advance. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious! Everyone loved it!! No alterations needed in my opinion, good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
quick and dirty. used fresh dill instead to kick up the flavour and freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States