Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
After having broccoli & dill dip at work last week I was on a mission to make myself a low fat dill dip for healthy snacks. I substituted Fat Free Sour Cream and Mayo light to bring the calorie count down to less than 35 per tablespoon. I'm sure the regular version would be fantastic as well! Thanks for posting this CATWOMAN2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is the dip I remember from many, many years ago! I finally found the Beau Monde in a specialty food store here in Pensacola (pricey!) but it was worth it to taste that flavor again. I like the addition of the minced onion. The recipe doesn't state if it's fresh or dried but I used dried and I like that flavor. Thank you CATWOMAN2 for this nostalgic yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Made this dip for an appetizer veggie tray for Thanksgiving. It was light and flavorful and not super filling right before the big meal. I got a lot of compliments and we continued to eat it with leftover veggies. It's different than ranch, which is a nice change. The recipe makes a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
The BEST veggie dip recipe EVER! We've been looking for this recipe for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I use Seasoned Salt instead of Beau Monde seasoning and 2 tablespoons of the dill, parsley and onion. My husband uses this as a chip and pretzel dip too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is a FABULOUS dip! I tasted it 25 years ago and have been looking for the right recipe since. I made it recently and it IS the one I remember! (I only added a couple shakes of course-ground pepper) I am so happy to have stumbled on it. You can't go wrong w/ this dip. **The tough part was finding the "Beau Monde" spice (which is a unique mix of salt, celery & onion powder: "Spice Islands®" is the brand I found in a regular grocery store finally & use now). Also a good spice for use in any cold summer salads. Thanks for sharing, CATWOMAN2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYNEON84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have been making this dip for 50 years and there is nothing better. Be sure to use vegetables, radishes, cauliflower, broccoli, celery, cherry tomatoes. Sometimes I put an extra shake of the spices in. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-97 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States