Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is great! Did not add salt, instead used dried beef and the saltiness was great! I will always use this recipe for Rye boat dip! Made this again and rinsed the salt off of the beef with water and used 1/2 tsp celery salt. Make a couple days in advance. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious! Everyone loved it!! No alterations needed in my opinion, good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
quick and dirty. used fresh dill instead to kick up the flavour and freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a good dip. I use less mayo (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
In the summer one of my families favorite veggie dips. I like to dip pretzels in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good. I used green onion and a little more than what the recipe asked for. We really liked this. I served this with carrot chips, sliced cucumbers, fresh broccoli and baby tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good but tastes very similar to something you can buy in an envelope and mix with sour cream. Will make it again since I had to buy the seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was good - simple and easy to make. Next time -= I will jazz it up with a clove of grated garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
So, so good! Had no Beau Monde, so I used 1/2 tbl of celery salt and 1/2 tbl of Old Bay and a dash of onion powder. Perfect dill dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is very good. Did not have Beau Monde seasoning so used some Lawry's Seasoned Salt and some Old Bay seasoning. It was very good. The first time I made it I only refrigerated for a few hours. The 2nd time I refrigerated overnight. Much better overnight as it gives it more time for the flavors to meld together. This was enjoyed by everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States