Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Have been making this for 40 years and it is a fave. Only difference between this one and mine is to use chopped green onion and seasoned salt, which is close to the same as Beau Monde, I think. Also tried another version that has a dash of worcestershire and Tabasco. If a person thought it was too salty, reduce the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is very good! A few slight changes though. I've made this 3 times now. I use a limitless more sour cream than mayo ( 1 1/4 sc and 3/4 mayo). I prefer more of sour cream flavor than mayo. I also put a punch more of dill weed and added fresh black pepper. Serve in a pumpernickel bread bowl. Yummmmmyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
A good, basic dip for veggies. I always have these spices available so I can whip this up anytime, instead of having to buy the packet mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Well, I was excited to try this from reading the glowing reviews, but I was not impressed...could have used a store-bought packet. The only change I made was green onion. Won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I loved this dip- simple and perfect! I will admit, though, that I used fresh dill, as it was what I had on hand. Also, I had to use seasoned salt for the Beau Monde- I don't recall seeing that brand in stores in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I added the whole carton of sour cream and sprinkled in a little knot veggie soup mix as well as a little extra beau monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great basic dip - I decided to make a veggie dip at the last minute, so I didn't have much on hand other than sour cream, mayo and my spice rack! Didn't have Beau Monde, and wasn't sure what to sub, so I browsed through the reviews and went with onion powder, garlic salt then added dried dill weed, a bit of Italian seasoning and some of Trader Joe's "21 Seasoning Salute". Really yummy and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
BEST DIP EVER!!! I have to make a lot of it cuz its goes with chips and veggies. I used fat free mayo and low fat sour cream so I don't feel guilty for ratting it. It doesn't change the taste of the dip, so if you don't tell people its heathly they won't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Just like a mix I'd found at a craft fair once--so delicious! Like other reviewers I only used a 1/2 cup mayo to 1 1/2 cup sour cream. Also used fat free sour cream and light mayo. Second time I made it I used fresh onion--better flavor. Overall wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Many years ago I had this at a friend's party & loved it so much that I asked her for the recipe. It is so good! I think the key is using real Beau Monde seasoning, which is not very salty and has a unique subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States