Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Home run! This was great, if it's a big party make 2 batches - you'll need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I have been making this for 40 years. I use dried minced onion and only 1 tsp of dried dill....I have heard that you can use Bon Appetite instead of Beau Monde if you can't find it in the store...have not tried that tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this as written with two exceptions: (1) I used celery salt plus a couple pinches of garlic and onion powder to equal 1 teaspoon instead of the Beau Monde seasoning, and (2) I only had fresh parsley on hand, so I minced it and trippled it to 3 T. I haven't even let it set yet, and the dip is delightful! I love the tanginess added by the mayo. I noticed some people altered the ratios of sour cream and mayo, probably for this reason ... So if you like tangy, acid flavors like vinegar and lemon, then by all means try this as written. If you prefer the creamier aspect of dairy cream, then increase the sour cream/mayo ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Have been using a version of this for years; a great way to get kids to eat their veggies. I substitute the sour cream with natural yogurt and the ratio of yogurt to mayo is likely 1 1/3 yogurt and 2/3 mayo. I just eyeball all the ingredients and taste as I go! The yogurt adds a tangy flavour that we all really enjoy. I also use fresh dill if I have it on hand and spring onion. Have tried various types of seasoning salts, and also add additional celery salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Awesome so many compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is one of my favorites! My mom made this, and I make it often. Beau Monde is definitely one of those spices that you don't use very often, but definitely makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle C McDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Love it! So easy, a little different, and perfect with fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I couldn't find beau monde seasoning so I substituted Cavender's seasoning. I made the dip the night before, which allowed the flavors to blend together. The bowl was scraped at the party. I thought it was pretty good & obviously my guests agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Have been making this for 40 years and it is a fave. Only difference between this one and mine is to use chopped green onion and seasoned salt, which is close to the same as Beau Monde, I think. Also tried another version that has a dash of worcestershire and Tabasco. If a person thought it was too salty, reduce the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is very good! A few slight changes though. I've made this 3 times now. I use a limitless more sour cream than mayo ( 1 1/4 sc and 3/4 mayo). I prefer more of sour cream flavor than mayo. I also put a punch more of dill weed and added fresh black pepper. Serve in a pumpernickel bread bowl. Yummmmmyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States