Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
A good, basic dip for veggies. I always have these spices available so I can whip this up anytime, instead of having to buy the packet mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Well, I was excited to try this from reading the glowing reviews, but I was not impressed...could have used a store-bought packet. The only change I made was green onion. Won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I loved this dip- simple and perfect! I will admit, though, that I used fresh dill, as it was what I had on hand. Also, I had to use seasoned salt for the Beau Monde- I don't recall seeing that brand in stores in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I added the whole carton of sour cream and sprinkled in a little knot veggie soup mix as well as a little extra beau monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great basic dip - I decided to make a veggie dip at the last minute, so I didn't have much on hand other than sour cream, mayo and my spice rack! Didn't have Beau Monde, and wasn't sure what to sub, so I browsed through the reviews and went with onion powder, garlic salt then added dried dill weed, a bit of Italian seasoning and some of Trader Joe's "21 Seasoning Salute". Really yummy and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
BEST DIP EVER!!! I have to make a lot of it cuz its goes with chips and veggies. I used fat free mayo and low fat sour cream so I don't feel guilty for ratting it. It doesn't change the taste of the dip, so if you don't tell people its heathly they won't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Just like a mix I'd found at a craft fair once--so delicious! Like other reviewers I only used a 1/2 cup mayo to 1 1/2 cup sour cream. Also used fat free sour cream and light mayo. Second time I made it I used fresh onion--better flavor. Overall wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Many years ago I had this at a friend's party & loved it so much that I asked her for the recipe. It is so good! I think the key is using real Beau Monde seasoning, which is not very salty and has a unique subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Yum!! A long time family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
this is good only if yhu add more seasoning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States