Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Great base recipe but I didn't really follow much of it in the end. I used fresh dill (3 tablespoons chopped), and also tripled the onion (using red onion). Sometimes I omit the parsley it doesn't seem to make a huge difference, and I can't find Blue Monde seasoning so I use garlic powder and salt to taste. The only part you can't ignore is that it really does need to sit overnight! Thanks for the base :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This dip was certainly good. I made it exactly as written (and yes, I had to shop around for the acclaimed Beau Monde spice) and while my guests and I certainly enjoyed it - I didn't see how this tasted any different than the package of seasoning my mom always bought and dumped in a container of sour cream. Guess I'm not sure why I'd even bother if you can't tell the difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
LOVE this dip! I've made it probably about 5 or 6 times, for parties and just to have around the house. My husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
this dip is very easy to make. it only took me about ten min total. its delicious and the crowd always asks for more!I reccomend it1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good - but I found it salty. I made it for a party and wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
EVERYONE loved this dip. It is really easy to make. I didn't have any Beau Monde seasoning so I just used a seasoning salt. The onion is really strong, and I love onion, so you might want to add and taste as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
DELICIOUS......it is always a favorite addition at my parties...everyone knows it is homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
A nice, basic, familiar vegetable dip recipe that has stood the test of time and remained popular for decades. I used green onion but beyond that made this as written. Hubs thought it had a tad too much mayonnaise but I think it's just fine. If you can't find Beau Monde you could easily substitute some onion powder and celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I liked this dip a lot. I didn't have Beau Monde seasoning, so I just made a "seasoned salt" with salt, black pepper, garlic powder, paprika and celery seed. It turned out great. I couldn't stop eating it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
After having broccoli & dill dip at work last week I was on a mission to make myself a low fat dill dip for healthy snacks. I substituted Fat Free Sour Cream and Mayo light to bring the calorie count down to less than 35 per tablespoon. I'm sure the regular version would be fantastic as well! Thanks for posting this CATWOMAN2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States