Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Just as good as I remembered it to be! Didn't change a thing to the recipe! Best to let it sit in the fridge for at least 3 hours. Make it in the morning or early afternoon for an evening get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Best dill dip ever! I have been using low fat mayo and sour cream. Today I had to skip the parsley (ran out). The key is definitaly the seasoning. Don't substitute. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This dip is fantastic for veggies, crackers, etc. but is also great on hamburgers and baked potatoes. Love, love love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Yum! I love the clean, fresh taste of this dip. It's super versatile too--could be used as a dip not only for veggies (I love it with celery and carrots), but also for potato chips. Tastes great on fish too! My only substitution was garlic salt instead of the Beau Monde seasoning--cause it didn't have it. Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poenut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Such a good dip! Perfect! Did not make any changes to the recipe. Served it with carrot and celery sticks. My guests raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Everyone loved this. Didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good, mild dip :) YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tampagirl
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is great! Did not add salt, instead used dried beef and the saltiness was great! I will always use this recipe for Rye boat dip! Made this again and rinsed the salt off of the beef with water and used 1/2 tsp celery salt. Make a couple days in advance. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States