Vegetable Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made this for a vegetable platter...and it was great. The only change I made was I used onion powder instead of minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It's vegetable dip. It's nice it's not ranch. It is good, but it's the same vegetable dip we've all had before. Beau Monde seasoning is by 'Spice Islands'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is totally addicting! I made it exactly as written and served it at a graduation party. All my guests scarfed it. This is my new favorite dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
We used fresh dill, parsley and chives from the garden. This was a big hit, we served it with veggies. Next time I might use more sour cream and less mayo as it upset my stomach a bit, it was a touch heavy. Otherwise fantastic, I don't usually like dips and I really enjoyed it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Made this for thanksgiving dinner snack, but wasn't a fan :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is just exactly like the kind I use to buy at the Supermarket!! Have already made twice since finding this recipe. If you like dill, you gotta try this veggie dip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very good dip! The flavors really come out as it sits. I've made it multiple times and people always want the recipe. I substitute lawrys seasoning salt or red robin seasoning. :) I'm thinking of trying cajon creole seasoning salt next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I've used this recipe for years. It is wonderful in a Hawaiian bread bowl, using the bread to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This dip has a very weird taste. I served it at a baby shower & 3/4 was left over. Based on the good reviews, I followed this recipe exactly. As always, I made it the day before to let the flavours marry. I couldn't find the Beau Monde seasoning in any specialty food store so I made it from a copycat recipe I found on-line. Sorry, I just can't recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States