Vegetable Deer Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I didn't read the recipe closely enough and had to dig out my chili pot to hold everything. This is an excellent recipe, even my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Very tasty! We added bow tie pasta for some of the picky eaters at our house. Excellent with bread too! I left out the 1 cup of butter and skimmed the fat while it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Who would have thought that it would be this good. The meat was a little chewy...but that does not reflect on the recipe itsself. The only thing I changed was the extra cup of butter. I could not force myself to put that much butter into it and it turned out great. I'm sure that it would have tasted better with it but just to let you know that it was wonderful without the extra fat clogging your arteries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was delicious! Even my picky kids ate it up! I used frozen veggies instead of canned for less salt and more nutrients. I also omitted the cup of butter but did use a couple pats of dairy-free spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is the bomb, I just added a few other things.. Frozen okra and Lima beans!! And did not add the extra cup of butter, 1/2cup was enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This soup is awesome! I thought my boyfriend was gonna cry while he ate it! He asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
First and foremost, this makes a TON of soup!!! Make sure your pot is big enough!!! I made this recipe exactly like it's written with the exception of completely omitting the butter and using frozen veggies instead of canned. I just didn't see the need for the butter with all the other excellent flavors in the soup and wanted to cut down on the calories. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I scaled this recipe in half, used ground venison instead of stew meat, and used frozen veggies in place of the can to try and cut back on the sodium. This was super simple and a great way to use up some of that venison in my freezer...not to mention I love soup! Thank you for sharing logansmommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I used this for my first try at deer vegetable soup and all 7 people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States