Vegetable Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! Easy and healthy. I had no potatoes so substituted them for cauliflower. Turned out great! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
As written these are bland, but with my modifications they tasted great. I followed the recipe, but I didn't add the green beans until the final 3 minutes of cooking. I didn't want mushy vegetables. I hand mashed them and left some of the potatoes chunky. For seasoning I added 1 tablespoon (yes one tablespoon) of garam masala. I'm used to spicy food and this was still mild flavour with a kick. I also grated one medium onion and two garlic cloves. The first time I made this I used only seasoned bread crumbs. They turned out great, but this time I made them with 3/4 a cup of seasoned bread crumbs added to the potato mixture, and I dipped them in egg and about 3/4 cup of panko. They turned out much crispier. The seasoned bread crumbs added to the flavour, but I will continue to use panko as the breading. I top these with mango chutney. Everybody who has had them says they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I never review a recipe without making it exactly as written. When I served those we liked them with a 31/2 star. So we played with it and this is what we came up with. I added 1/4 cup minced onion, 2 cloves of garlic, about 1 teas. of Italian herbs and 1/2 cup parm cheese. Wow now we loved them. I still make it the original way but with the added onion and garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I used canned veggies and it turned out great! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Brown Hollar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We didn't care for the flavors in this at all. I had no problems at all with them falling apart-they actually held up beautifully, maybe because I don't own a masher & just use my hand mixer. I thought they were flavorful, just didn't care FOR the flavor. It did help to dip them in ketchup:) Made for Recipe Group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made these for Recipe Group. I have never used garam masala before and was intrigued to try the spices. The patties kept falling apart after cooking and hubby thought them bland and said they needed something. I did not care for the strong clove taste from the garam masala. I did use panko bread crumbs and added a little corn to them. I just didn't care for them. Thanks anyway Dhano923.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Recipe Group selection of 2/26/11. I grew up eating leftovers this way but without the spice. I cooked extra mashed potatoes last night and had some odds and ends of vegetables that I was saving for soup so my veggies were peas, carrots and corn about 1/2 cup of each. I used homemade breadcrumbs which were a combination of whole wheat and rye in the patties and panko for the coating. They were not bad. The spices perked up an otherwise rather bland mix. It is a good use of leftovers, but I can't imagine myself making these oherwise. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These were ok! I did panko for the bread crumbs and frozen vegetables in place of the green beans and peas, and doubled the garam marsala. These just really didn't have much flavor. I spread some Thai chili garlic sauce over the top and that help but on their own they were just unimpressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made these veggie burgers for the first time tonight and they were great!! I used two potatoes and two cups of frozen veg (sweetcorn, carrot, grean beans and peas) and I doubled the spices and I got four big burgers out of the mixture. My husband suggested using some HP brown sauce next time so I might try that. Thanks very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States