Vegetable Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! Easy and healthy. I had no potatoes so substituted them for cauliflower. Turned out great! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
As written these are bland, but with my modifications they tasted great. I followed the recipe, but I didn't add the green beans until the final 3 minutes of cooking. I didn't want mushy vegetables. I hand mashed them and left some of the potatoes chunky. For seasoning I added 1 tablespoon (yes one tablespoon) of garam masala. I'm used to spicy food and this was still mild flavour with a kick. I also grated one medium onion and two garlic cloves. The first time I made this I used only seasoned bread crumbs. They turned out great, but this time I made them with 3/4 a cup of seasoned bread crumbs added to the potato mixture, and I dipped them in egg and about 3/4 cup of panko. They turned out much crispier. The seasoned bread crumbs added to the flavour, but I will continue to use panko as the breading. I top these with mango chutney. Everybody who has had them says they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I never review a recipe without making it exactly as written. When I served those we liked them with a 31/2 star. So we played with it and this is what we came up with. I added 1/4 cup minced onion, 2 cloves of garlic, about 1 teas. of Italian herbs and 1/2 cup parm cheese. Wow now we loved them. I still make it the original way but with the added onion and garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I used canned veggies and it turned out great! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Brown Hollar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We didn't care for the flavors in this at all. I had no problems at all with them falling apart-they actually held up beautifully, maybe because I don't own a masher & just use my hand mixer. I thought they were flavorful, just didn't care FOR the flavor. It did help to dip them in ketchup:) Made for Recipe Group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made these for Recipe Group. I have never used garam masala before and was intrigued to try the spices. The patties kept falling apart after cooking and hubby thought them bland and said they needed something. I did not care for the strong clove taste from the garam masala. I did use panko bread crumbs and added a little corn to them. I just didn't care for them. Thanks anyway Dhano923.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Recipe Group selection of 2/26/11. I grew up eating leftovers this way but without the spice. I cooked extra mashed potatoes last night and had some odds and ends of vegetables that I was saving for soup so my veggies were peas, carrots and corn about 1/2 cup of each. I used homemade breadcrumbs which were a combination of whole wheat and rye in the patties and panko for the coating. They were not bad. The spices perked up an otherwise rather bland mix. It is a good use of leftovers, but I can't imagine myself making these oherwise. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These were ok! I did panko for the bread crumbs and frozen vegetables in place of the green beans and peas, and doubled the garam marsala. These just really didn't have much flavor. I spread some Thai chili garlic sauce over the top and that help but on their own they were just unimpressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made these veggie burgers for the first time tonight and they were great!! I used two potatoes and two cups of frozen veg (sweetcorn, carrot, grean beans and peas) and I doubled the spices and I got four big burgers out of the mixture. My husband suggested using some HP brown sauce next time so I might try that. Thanks very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Vegetable and Feta Latkes

What’s the key to crispy latkes? Watch this video and find out.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States