Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
If I wouldn't have added any liquid this would have been a burnt mess! Bc of my alterations our meal was a success!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This dish was awesome!!!!!!! But I added garlic and green bell peppers in the pan when you put the carrots and onions in. I also put about 1/3 cup of chicken stock on when I put in the cauliflower and potatoes in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I doubled the spices, used my own vegetable combos (several different iterations - all good), and simmered 15 minutes with 1.75c of vegetable stock. It turned out great and I'll be incorporating this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Forgot I didn't have potatoes left so substituted turnip last minute. They had the same texture and taste, just a bit of radishy aftertaste. Recommended substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Completely Americanized "curry" Nevertheless, it was tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I add some chkn broth as others suggested. I also cut the curry powder to 1.5 Tablespoons, added 1 tsp garlic, few squirts of lemon juice and 1/2 tsp ginger. With these modifications this recipe is dynamite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Loved it. I used cauliflower, potato, red bell pepper, carrot & onion. Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatzNK9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Like other reviewers said, this recipe is a great base. I added some chicken broth at the simmer point, as suggested by the other reviewers and skipped the salt. Instead of black pepper, I added a little red chili powder for some real kick. Instead of the olive oil, I used a less flavorful and more versatile high heat oil. Toward the end of the simmer time, we threw in a handful of frozen peas. I'm keeping this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is a good curry dish. I found the butter unnecessary. As other reviewers suggested, I added 2 cups of broth to skillet after the spices and before the potatoes and cauliflower. Let it come to a boil, then add vegetables. Fantastic over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States