Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I changed nothing to this recipe and make it monthly,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
If I wouldn't have added any liquid this would have been a burnt mess! Bc of my alterations our meal was a success!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This dish was awesome!!!!!!! But I added garlic and green bell peppers in the pan when you put the carrots and onions in. I also put about 1/3 cup of chicken stock on when I put in the cauliflower and potatoes in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I doubled the spices, used my own vegetable combos (several different iterations - all good), and simmered 15 minutes with 1.75c of vegetable stock. It turned out great and I'll be incorporating this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Forgot I didn't have potatoes left so substituted turnip last minute. They had the same texture and taste, just a bit of radishy aftertaste. Recommended substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Completely Americanized "curry" Nevertheless, it was tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I add some chkn broth as others suggested. I also cut the curry powder to 1.5 Tablespoons, added 1 tsp garlic, few squirts of lemon juice and 1/2 tsp ginger. With these modifications this recipe is dynamite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Loved it. I used cauliflower, potato, red bell pepper, carrot & onion. Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Like other reviewers said, this recipe is a great base. I added some chicken broth at the simmer point, as suggested by the other reviewers and skipped the salt. Instead of black pepper, I added a little red chili powder for some real kick. Instead of the olive oil, I used a less flavorful and more versatile high heat oil. Toward the end of the simmer time, we threw in a handful of frozen peas. I'm keeping this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is a good curry dish. I found the butter unnecessary. As other reviewers suggested, I added 2 cups of broth to skillet after the spices and before the potatoes and cauliflower. Let it come to a boil, then add vegetables. Fantastic over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States