Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This dish was awesome!!!!!!! But I added garlic and green bell peppers in the pan when you put the carrots and onions in. I also put about 1/3 cup of chicken stock on when I put in the cauliflower and potatoes in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Excellent! I made this for dinner last night and it was great, had it for lunch today and it's even better! I subbed sweet potatoes for white, doubled the curry and turmeric and added 1 cup chicken bouillon for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I had to add water for the cooking process, but this is absolutely the recipe I've been trying to get from my Indian co-workers who come to work with delicious smelling dishes daily. Now my curry can stand up to theirs at the Dept. pot-luck. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I love this dish all by itself and have made it repeadetly. I use frozen cauliflower and carrots and always keep them on hand so i can make this dish at the drop of a hat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I added peas, because someone else suggested it and it did need something green. I also added some water to keep it from drying out and a couple boullion cubes so it wouldn't get watered down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I added pumpkin to this, it was so delicious and really easy to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe to add to my curry collection. I took the advice of some of the reviewers and added a cup of chicken broth, as well as using all canola oil instead of the butter/olive oil combo. Although I usually use all fresh ingredients, I like canned potatoes for a dish like this to maintain a good texture, as well as decrease the cooking time a little. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this for my husband and he said it was really good!! Iused different vegis as to what I had on hand and I don't have turmeric. Let me tell you- whatever i threw in there smelled really good and I never had to add liquid> That surprised me tremendously!! I used some really OLD potatoes and my hubby said the pots. did not taste good with this. Fresh ones could have made a difference. I will make this again for hubby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is a good curry dish. I found the butter unnecessary. As other reviewers suggested, I added 2 cups of broth to skillet after the spices and before the potatoes and cauliflower. Let it come to a boil, then add vegetables. Fantastic over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States