Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is a good curry dish. I found the butter unnecessary. As other reviewers suggested, I added 2 cups of broth to skillet after the spices and before the potatoes and cauliflower. Let it come to a boil, then add vegetables. Fantastic over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This dish was awesome!!!!!!! But I added garlic and green bell peppers in the pan when you put the carrots and onions in. I also put about 1/3 cup of chicken stock on when I put in the cauliflower and potatoes in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Excellent! I made this for dinner last night and it was great, had it for lunch today and it's even better! I subbed sweet potatoes for white, doubled the curry and turmeric and added 1 cup chicken bouillon for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I had to add water for the cooking process, but this is absolutely the recipe I've been trying to get from my Indian co-workers who come to work with delicious smelling dishes daily. Now my curry can stand up to theirs at the Dept. pot-luck. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I love this dish all by itself and have made it repeadetly. I use frozen cauliflower and carrots and always keep them on hand so i can make this dish at the drop of a hat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I added peas, because someone else suggested it and it did need something green. I also added some water to keep it from drying out and a couple boullion cubes so it wouldn't get watered down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I added pumpkin to this, it was so delicious and really easy to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe to add to my curry collection. I took the advice of some of the reviewers and added a cup of chicken broth, as well as using all canola oil instead of the butter/olive oil combo. Although I usually use all fresh ingredients, I like canned potatoes for a dish like this to maintain a good texture, as well as decrease the cooking time a little. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this for my husband and he said it was really good!! Iused different vegis as to what I had on hand and I don't have turmeric. Let me tell you- whatever i threw in there smelled really good and I never had to add liquid> That surprised me tremendously!! I used some really OLD potatoes and my hubby said the pots. did not taste good with this. Fresh ones could have made a difference. I will make this again for hubby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States