Vegetable Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My hubby is not a lover of couscous but after making it using this recipe he could not stop raving about how good it was. With the exception of the zucchini, I followed the recipe exactly. I also used tri-colored couscous which made for a very pretty dish. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was really good. I used 6 cloves of garlic instead of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Delicious!!!!! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I had my doubts about this recipe, but I was pleasantly surprised! I definitely added more hot sauce and salt to adjust for my tastes, and doubled the veggies to make the recipe healthier. It's so delicious that I'm eating the leftovers for breakfast at my desk at lunch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
wow this was delicious!!! even without the celery and the peppers (my house is often understocked), it came out very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
AWESOME RECIPE! I used whole wheat couscous and changed around some of the veggies. I omitted the peppers, added some yellow squash and mushrooms. At the end I threw in some canned peas. This was a fantastic accompaniment to Baked Salmon II from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Tasty! I didn't have celery or carrots, so I used a whole orange bell pepper and a whole small onion. I also used a clove of minced garlic rather than the powder, and I cut the couscous and broth in half to up the veggie to starch ratio--the BF and I really enjoyed it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
So good! Didnt change a thing, it didnt need it! So good, i cant wait to make it again! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
A great alternative to rice or potatoes. I'll definitely make this again using whatever vegetables are on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I loved this. It was very easy and I prepped the veggies in the food processor so it took hardly any time. I had to use dried basil since my store was out of fresh. It was still great but I know fresh would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States