Vegetable Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was so good. I used 2 cups of chicken broth instead of the water and boullion. I also didn't have any broccoli on hand so I added extra cauliflower. I cut the cheese back to 2 cups and it was perfect. My husband suggested adding crab meat to it next time. I may have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Oh Wow! This is awesome. I followed the recipe exactly except I only put two cups of cheese in the soup and left the extra cup for a garnish. I also pureed the soup because I have a toddler and if she saw the veggies she would never try it. We all LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I love this chowder. The first time I made it I followed the exact recipe, but now instead of cutting up vegetables I use different Trader Joe organic frozen veggies-whatever combo I have-even asparagus. I only use 2 cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
i used low sodium chicken broth which left it tasting kinda bland. other than that it is a very good soup with some warm cheese bread to dip in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I double the entire recipe, but still use only 3-4 cups of cheese. This is a winter time regular, and it's a great way to get in some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I love this recipie. This was recpie was great. I used frozen veggies and it turned out great. I used frozen corn, brocoli, fresh carrots, fresh red peppers, etc. I love the flexibility to add whatever vegatables that you like/have available. I like to sprinkle a little bit of chedder on top when served. The next time I make, I will have this as a side dish to the Bacon Pepper Jack Chicken sandwich (on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
A thick, rich, and delicious soup. You won't miss the meat! Of course, a few tweaks: I used a 16oz bag of frozen broccoli and cauliflower along with the other fresh veggies. I added 32 oz chicken broth, and less flour, about 1/3 cup. This yeilded an incredibly thick chowder. Perfect on a cold winters day. Thank you for your submission, well done indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Good recipe! I was working with what I had in my fridge, and so omitted the pepper and cauliflower, but added some shredded cabbage and frozen corn. I also reduced the cheese by half. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by redbarr
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was my first time at making chowder and followed recipe and it was a success.Family really enjoyed this chowder.Will be making this chowder again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redbarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
super good and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nabua, Camarines Sur, Philippines
Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States