Vegetable Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
keep veggies big, they will break down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Love it. I made it with veggie bouillon and only 2 cups of cheese, and it turned out great. I think you could use even less cheese with great results. This is a good recipe for using up all of the odds and ends of vegetables in your refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was a good recipe. The fresh parsley I would omit next time. It overpowered the dish. I realized our family isn't big on dairy, which is probably why it didn't get eaten entirely like I had hoped. Of course, this has nothing to do with the quality of the recipe. It's my family that has a persional dislike for recipes that call for too much dairy. Thank you and God Bless You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Delicious! I used vegetable bullion to make this vegetarian and it was a big hit. I chopped the veggies up really small - but next time I think I'll leave them a bit more "chunky" for better texture. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This recipe is wonderful!! I receive compliments every time I serve it. I ommitted the parsley and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This turned out really well. (I usually have bad luck w/ cream chowders.) If you are making this as 1 course of a larger meal this recipe will suffice for a small party. Double it if you are using it as a meal. Thick enough to be poured over rice or a pasta. I made this w/ 1% milk. Lowered the fat content withoout sacrificing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonneauville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
So easy to cook, yet so yummy... I actually used some frozen vegie eg: sweet corn, cos I like sweet corn. It also save some chopping times ;). I am going to get 2nd bowl...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Selangor, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This was a great soup! It went well with french bread and was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Very good recipe. You can practically use any veggies you have on hand. I found the chowder too thick and will cut down flour to 1/4 cup next time. Used a can of fat-free evaporated milk. Served with cheese sprinkled on top. Delish - this is going into my six-week meal plan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This recipe ROCKS! I doubled the liquids and used a load of fresh veggies, whatever I had on hand. I eliminated the margarine (unnecessary calories) and just sauteed the onion in a generous dollop of olive oil. I also added a few cans of corn and diced potatoes to bulk it out--wonderful! I used evaporated milk and cut the amount of cheese by a third; otherwise it is just too rich. For a more full-bodied soup, try using vegetable broth or stock instead of bouillon and water. White pepper also worked nicely in this. I made a huge double batch and brought it in to work and they were licking the bowls and clamoring for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States