Vegetable Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
i used low sodium chicken broth which left it tasting kinda bland. other than that it is a very good soup with some warm cheese bread to dip in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I double the entire recipe, but still use only 3-4 cups of cheese. This is a winter time regular, and it's a great way to get in some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I love this recipie. This was recpie was great. I used frozen veggies and it turned out great. I used frozen corn, brocoli, fresh carrots, fresh red peppers, etc. I love the flexibility to add whatever vegatables that you like/have available. I like to sprinkle a little bit of chedder on top when served. The next time I make, I will have this as a side dish to the Bacon Pepper Jack Chicken sandwich (on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
A thick, rich, and delicious soup. You won't miss the meat! Of course, a few tweaks: I used a 16oz bag of frozen broccoli and cauliflower along with the other fresh veggies. I added 32 oz chicken broth, and less flour, about 1/3 cup. This yeilded an incredibly thick chowder. Perfect on a cold winters day. Thank you for your submission, well done indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Good recipe! I was working with what I had in my fridge, and so omitted the pepper and cauliflower, but added some shredded cabbage and frozen corn. I also reduced the cheese by half. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by redbarr
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was my first time at making chowder and followed recipe and it was a success.Family really enjoyed this chowder.Will be making this chowder again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redbarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
super good and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nabua, Camarines Sur, Philippines
Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I just served this to a crowd the other night, and what a huge hit it was! There were several requests for the recipe. It was super easy, and I only made a couple of small changes--used cream instead of milk (although it was so rich, I probably could have stuck with milk)and reduced the cheese to two cups (it was still incredibly cheesy). Oh, yes, and I also added mushrooms. I know I'll use this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I loved this recipe! So does my husband. I didn't change anything, and thought it came out perfect. I will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I used only a small pat of butter and a little olive oil to saute the onions/peppers, added mushrooms and corn, and reduced the cheese to about 1/2 cup sharp cheddar, with a little sprinkled on top of each bowl. I also blended the soup just a little bit with my handheld mixer to give it a smoother consistency (but still let some veggie chunks remain). I thought the recipe was absolutely delicious. I am definitely adding it to my meal rotation. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States