Vegetable Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was great! (I used 2 cups of cheese instead of 3)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is a great one dish meal. I used just 2 cups of sharp cheddar and it was delicious. I took it to a pot luck at work and people keep asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This soup was great. I didn't measure my vegetables, but I roughly doubled everything but the milk/flour mixture and the cheese. Fantastic flavor! Thanks for sharing this recipe, TALL MOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
5 stars with a few changes - I added another cup water and bullion; 1 cup heavy cream instead of milk, omitted the cauliflower and celery, added 1 can green beans, and various leftover meats (half a meatloaf, half lb sausage, 6 slices bacon). Turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good hearty soup! Doubled veggies and added about 1 1/2 c. more water. I also halved the margarine and did 2 c. cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very yummy! A big hit with the kids. I added potatoes which helped thicken the soup so the flour wasn't necessary. We have a gluten sensitivity in the family and potatoes are an easy way to make a soup gluten free. Thanks for the recipe it's become a staple for us during the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
this was too thick and cheesy for me, even with using only 2 cups of cheese and an extra cup of water. next time i will use 1 cup cheese and still add even another cup of water. but it is a good base recipe -- using whatever veggies i had (red peppers, onions, broccoli, cauliflower and carrots), plus some minced garlic. i might add a can of corn and can of black beans or even some rice next time and make it super hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
So yummy! I'm not one to LOVE veggies, but this soup is so delicious. I want to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
a delicious chowder! made as directed but with only 2 cups/a bag of shredded mixed cheeses and it was plenty. is a great soup as is or to add or mix favorite items. perfect thickness and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is such a wonderful recipe. I made it last night for our dinner together with “Crayfish and Prawn Salad with Butterbeans” and “Bass escalope with pine nuts and black olives” that I discovered at and , the recipes in the site was really amazing take a glance at those site for more exciting and nutritious recipes. Have fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States