Vegetable Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very creamy and tasty; simple, too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was great! (I used 2 cups of cheese instead of 3)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is a great one dish meal. I used just 2 cups of sharp cheddar and it was delicious. I took it to a pot luck at work and people keep asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This soup was great. I didn't measure my vegetables, but I roughly doubled everything but the milk/flour mixture and the cheese. Fantastic flavor! Thanks for sharing this recipe, TALL MOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
5 stars with a few changes - I added another cup water and bullion; 1 cup heavy cream instead of milk, omitted the cauliflower and celery, added 1 can green beans, and various leftover meats (half a meatloaf, half lb sausage, 6 slices bacon). Turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good hearty soup! Doubled veggies and added about 1 1/2 c. more water. I also halved the margarine and did 2 c. cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very yummy! A big hit with the kids. I added potatoes which helped thicken the soup so the flour wasn't necessary. We have a gluten sensitivity in the family and potatoes are an easy way to make a soup gluten free. Thanks for the recipe it's become a staple for us during the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
this was too thick and cheesy for me, even with using only 2 cups of cheese and an extra cup of water. next time i will use 1 cup cheese and still add even another cup of water. but it is a good base recipe -- using whatever veggies i had (red peppers, onions, broccoli, cauliflower and carrots), plus some minced garlic. i might add a can of corn and can of black beans or even some rice next time and make it super hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
So yummy! I'm not one to LOVE veggies, but this soup is so delicious. I want to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
a delicious chowder! made as directed but with only 2 cups/a bag of shredded mixed cheeses and it was plenty. is a great soup as is or to add or mix favorite items. perfect thickness and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States