Vegetable Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
very satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This soup is delicious. Once you get past cutting up the vegetables, it is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This recipe made a lovely, thick, heart-warming soup. I doubled the recipe, so cutting up all the veggies was labour intensive, but it was worth the effort. Even my 7-year-old son, who doesn't care for vegetables, ate a whole bowl of it and said it was good. My husband loved it and asked me to make it again. One note: even with a doubled recipe I only used 2 cups of grated cheese and it was yummy. I noticed that a lot of the recipes on this site have a very high fat or sugar content and quite often I cut down on the fat or sugar. In this case, I think 3 cups of cheese for 6-8 servings would have been too much. I think next time I will also use a bit less flour because it had a very thick consistency. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nacmacfeagle
Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
The vegetables were just right, absolutely perfect cooking times... but this recipe was SO BLAND. It had no flavour whatsoever, and I could taste the flour in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this chowder. My brother made this at my neices bday and it's amazing. I can't say how much I love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Great soup. I made a mistake when I pureed half of it. It turned orange in color..It still tasted great though. Will make again and with a cup less cheese. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Pretty good. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
not bad. The next day I added diced cooked chicken and made a chicken pot pie. It was very good and did not have to use the canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMERICANA
Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I love this chowder! I have made it every Sunday for several weeks. My husband and I take it took work for lunch all week long. It is so easy and really delicious. My hubby thought it tasted like "restaurant quality" soup. I mix in lots of different veggies and it is always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
One of the best recipes on here. So delicious I put it on my 6 week family menu. I followed the recipe to a tee except that I chop the veggies with a food processor until they're in coarse chunks. You can reduce the calories by sautéing the veggies in Pam, eliminating the flour/water step like previous posters and processing half the soup until pureed, putting it back in the mix and eliminating the cheese altogether. The soup is so goo it's not even needed. Do yourself a favour and try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States