Vegetable Cheese Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Everyone at my house loved this. I made it as written & it was very yummy! All 4 kids ate it, too--a couple of them went back for seconds & thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
my roommates LOVED this soup. They requested that I make this all the time now, hahah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I didn't like this at all. Needed some real cheese, and the corn distorted the flavor of all other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Great! You could also thicken it up, as the broth is a little thin. Totally filling, as long as you don't mind the calories. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Good base recipe. Some ideas I liked were, garlic, chicken, broccoli, red bell pepper, green onion, and frozen corn rather than canned corn. Came out excellent, with extra shredded cheese to thicken up! Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Betz Slaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
i'm not sure why but i think the vegetable broth i used was too salty though i've never had that problem before. i used cheddar cheese instead of the jarred stuff and it just didn't melt well, it melted chunky. if i were to try this again i would definitely use a low sodium broth and different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This soup is great. I have made it several times. Have added it to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeeKum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great kid-friendly soup, and mom and dad loved it too! I used some grated cheddar instead of the jarred cheese sauce to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
A great winter day soup. My family likes spicy, so I added a can of Rotelle tomatos for a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
A friend gave me a very similar recipe years ago and it has become a staple on cold, winter nights. It doesn't take long to make either! I use Velveeta instead of jar sauce and saute onion, celery, garlic & carrots then add some flour before adding the broth and potatoes. The flour helps to thicken the soup. When the potatoes are done, I add the velveeta. I never used creamed corn, but will try it next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States