Vegetable Cheese Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I really liked this! I made it per the directions except that I added extra carrots and potatoes and 2 cloves of garlic, mainly because they were there than out of any epicurean impulse. I wish this soup thickened up more - next time I will cut back on the vegetable broth. Otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good! I used chicken broth instead of veggie and added chicken chunks as well as spinach. My husband AND 8 month old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I didn't care for the flavor of this soup. I have made soups that are Way-y-y better than this one. That said, I am not a lover of corn. Maybe that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I wanted this in a hurry so did on cooktop.I used 2 grated carrots,1 small rib of celery - smallish dice, 2 cans (15 oz) chicken broth and 1 can Campbells Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup(undiluted)and 8 oz. shredded cheddar cheese.I also would increase potatoes, I washed & cubed red potatoes, but did not peel.If you want a spicier soup add you own jalapeno or diced green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was a very good but I did alter it a bit. I used fresh celery instead of seeds, grated fresh old cheddar cheese and chicken. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
the flavor was good. I'm giving 4 stars because of how easy this is to make. The next time I make this, I'll do everything except use the cheese stuff. I'll make a quick cheese sauce and add that. Also, I'll add just a bit of cayenne--not much just a pinch folks don't bother to rate the recipe if you are going to change everything buy the name! you are rating your own recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
3 stars for ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I never use processed food so I add fresh cooked corn, a little milk and cubed low fat cheddar cheese instead. Works fine, is healthier as it is lower in fat and sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Just finished making it with a few tweaks as suggested by others I used homemade chicken stock and velveeta and some shredded cheddar A whole onion Celery and celery seed Carrots and extra potatoes I did not use the corn But did put some shredded zucchini and more shredded carrots in when I put the cheese in Would have used broccoli if I had some too It was so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Belote

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This soup was very good and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States