Vegetable Cheese Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This was an Ok recipe. Would add the creamed corn at the end of cooking time if I made it again. I increased the amount of potatoes and cut back a bit on the carrot. Could have used a small amount of sharp cheese with the cheese sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I also added more potoatoes than called for. I found the soup to be a little liquid-y. I would definitely add more veggies next time, maybe brocolli or cauliflower. The cheesy flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This soup was wonderful!!! I didn't have the processed cheese so I just used cubed sharp cheddar and colby jack. Did add a little more potatoes and some broccolli. Didn't have vegie broth so I used four chicken boullion cubes with package directions for broth. Had on hi for four hours bacause I started kind late. People who don't like soup liked this! Goes perfect with the "Italian Soup Bowls" also on this site. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
We really enjoyed this recipe! A great soup for a cold winter's evening. I did use chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. With a salad and bread, it was a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was sooo great-I added more carrots and a pinch of cumin and fresh garlic. I also made on top of stove. Thanks Jlb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This was so good and satisfying after a long day at work. My husband even raved about it. (A devout carnivore) Thank you, Corwynn! However, I did find the soup to have too much liquid in it. I know it's "soup", but I like it a little thicker. (I used 1 can of broth so I will scale that down next time I make this.) And of course I vote for more potatoes! MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Very good. I used mexican mild spicy cheese. I added the cream corn last. I also used chicken broth and added some additional vegtables. It was thinner then I expected, next time I will add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I really loved this soup after I added a few things. I had some left over meatloaf that I added, and I added a can of kidney beans, a can of diced tomatoes, and some frozen green beans. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This was fabulous! I really wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was. I have had cheese soups in restaurants, and have always wanted to find that great recipe to make at home, but am always disappointed. I would say this is it! Here are the slight changes I made: 1 can of vegetable broth, double the potatoes, used the Kroger brand jar of processed cheese, added 1 clove minced garlic and I made it on the stovetop. (Since I made it on the stovetop, I sauteed the veggies in a little butter before adding the broth)Oh, I like others, added the creamed corn when I added the cheese. Excellent, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This soup turned out very well. I will definitely make again. I used a jar of salsa con queso for the cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States