Vegetable Cheese Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Sorry but I wasn't very impressed with this soup. It has some good basic ideas but the flavor was not good. I would suggest NOT using the creamed corn. It gave a weird sweet taste and combined with the salty cheese flavor it was nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseym

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Hubby liked this one more than I did, but I will probably make it again because I love using my crock pot! I doubled the carrots & potatoes, threw in a whole onion, celery, and one can of chicken broth. Next time I will try the processed cheese, I didn't have anything time and just used cubed cheddar & swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Yumm! Husband had three servings of this great soup. Used only half of the vegetable broth, added broccoli, and used the salsa con queso. Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
The celery seed made it a little bitter so next time I'll just use chopped sauted celery. Good basic recipe though. Will definitely make it again with various veggie additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Great recipe! I made this last night and everyone liked it. I did however double the amount of potatoes and carrots. I will definately make this again, I might add in some celery or another vegetable in addition, next time. Great for chilly fall days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This is a very good base recipe. I took the advice of other viewers and doubled the amount of potatoes and also added additional vegetables (celery and broccoli). I omitted the corn as I don't care for it much and added some chicken. I used sauteed leeks rather than onion and added a bit of garlic. I probably tripled the amount of pepper as we love it. Both husband and son thought the broth could have been thicker but I don't like an overly-thick soup and thought it was the ideal consistensy. All in all, a lovely soup. Thank you Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I added only one can chicken broth, and no veg. broth. Turned out great. will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
AWESOME!!! My picky-eater husband even liked it. I added 3 cloved of fresh, minced garlic, just one can of chicken broth, and some frozen broccoli. It tasted like restaurant soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Took me only 15 min prep time even with the extras I added ( shreadded carrots instead of chopped, broccoli florets, half a handful of green onion, pinch of chili powder, and minced fresh garlic). The flavors blended so well together and made the whole house smell so good during the cold winter. Served it with french bread for dipping and sprinkled shreadded cheddar cheese and parsley on top for garnish with a small side salad. Best of all, the WHOLE family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
very good my family loved it except I added more vegetables to stretch it further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States