Vegetable Beef Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was really good. I used beef broth instead of water and bullion, and I added lots of barley. Yumm Yumm, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly but when all was said and done, it tasted bland. I added some minced garlic, fresh dill, parsley, black pepper and smoked paprika. I also added one bag of frozen soup vegetables. It came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was decent...not a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This soup didn't turn out...it tasted very bad. I was so upset, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is very good hamburger soup. My changes: added 2 cloves of garlic, 5 cups salt reduced beef broth and 1/4 tsp. pepper...omitted bay leaf, salt, and 2 beef bouillon cubes. I was in a hurry and needed to be gone from the house for awhile so I heated up the broth and tomatoes before adding all the ingredients to my crockpot. I put it on high and it was all done in 3 hours. This makes a lot so I'm freezing the left overs. Made house smell great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My husband and kids absolutely loved this! I put in extra veggies and also used the beef stock from the crockpot french dips (also on this site)that I made last night, instead of the water. Excellent flavor in this soup. Couldn't find the bay leaf before serving it and have no idea who ate it but no one complained so I guess it's our secret! ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Fantastic recipe. I did not have beef bullion so I left that ingredient out, and the soup still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I thought this recipe was okay. I had to add a total of 4 bullion cubes to make the broth taste like it wasn't watered down. The ground beef made the soup seem like a hamburger soup. If I do make this again, next time I'll either use stew beef or make small meatballs. Not my fave soup recipe to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kreativess
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Fantastic!! I just got done making this and devouring the entire bowl!! I made TONS!! I used the same items that the recipe called for but doubled the spices and vegetables. I replaced the water with 3 1/2 cans of beef broth and added the two beef bouillon cubes. I used three cans of stewed tomatoes but cut them in the can first and also added almost 3/4 can of tomato soup and a small can of corn. Then I added farfalle noodles but they were a little large for the soup but no complaints!! I cant wait for leftovers and to see what others think of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is awesome soup. I did alter just a little but great recipe to build on. I am a crockpot freak. I used stew beef and diced one potato and added all the other ingredients except the veggies and let that cook for 6 hours. I then added a frozen bag of mixed veggies and cooked all for another 2 hours. It turned out wonderful. I will definitely make this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States