Vegetable Beef Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was great! Even better the second day. I followed this recipe to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This recipe was perfect. I took the advice of others and doubled the seasonings, added dill, did not drain the meat & added a bag of frozen mixed veggies to thicken it up & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
We had some leftover pork rib roast--slices and bones. So I decided to try that with this recipe. Turned out great! Basically followed the recipe exactly as written. Added extra onion and 1 more potato. Otherwise stuck to the plan & it was a great success. In the future, I'll try some variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
A nice and easy beef veg soup with a good flavor. I added some frozen green beans but followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe. I added more seasoning than it called for but it turned out great. I added garlic powder and corn to it also. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I didn't find this had any taste at all as made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Fantastic! We'll make this often! And yes, add leftovers if you have them - I had a beautiful prime rib for Christmas and froze the bones with some of the meat hanging on - I tossed the bones into beef stock (had to use up!) and simmered - then removed the bones, cut off a little meat and went on with the recipe. . .so freeze your steak bones and enjoy this wonderful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
First soup I've attempted to make and I thought it was great. I used leftover roast from the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Holy ! I don't even like vegetable beef stew and I couldn't stop eating this. made it as the recipe said and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a good hearty beef soup, I have not made this type of soup in a long time, but I wanted more vegetables and so I added fresh tomatoes, zucchini, lots of fresh basil and fresh thyme. Did not have beef bouillon so I added 2 tsps of bragg amino acids acting like soy sauce. My husband suffers from high blood pressure so I am trying really hard not to give him salt. It did not come out the way I thought it would, I like alot of salt, so this dish left me not too excited. It was me not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christaann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States