Vegetable Beef Chunky Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used fresh vegetables .. Onion..celery..carrots..ground sirloin ..spinach..threw in the rest of ingredients from the recipe ... Simmered 1 1/2 hours..SO TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great soup! I added a Tbsp. of red pepper flakes and a can of diced tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
The only thing I changed on the recipe is that I used V-8 spicy cocktail juice for a tiny bit extra zip. This soup is wonderful! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Thank you for a good base for a yummy soup! I added some cabbage and a few dashes of tabasco sauce for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsderfer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was a great basic recipe. I made some small changes and the soup turned out very well. I switched to Spicy V8 juice and added a cup of cheap red wine. I also added a teaspoon of chopped garlic while browning the meat, two small bay leaves, and a sprinkling of powdered sage & cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is such a great soup. Basic and easy to add any spices or flavorings your heart desires. I seasoned my ground beef with Montreal Steak Seasoning. Thank you for this very comforting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Very good ~ added sliced celery, diced tomatoes and a dash of cayenne pepper ~ YUMMY!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I'm sorry to say, I was disappointed by this one. It was too bland so I ended up doctoring it up at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I threw in some chopped cabbage and a little garlic too and of course, the kids needed ABC noodles. V-8 juice is a necessity for this, in my opinion. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
THE BEST VEGETABLE SOUP I EVER HAD...AND ALSO THE FIRST HOMEMADE SOUP I HAVE EVER MADE. VERY EASY AND DELICOUS. I USED V-8 JUICE TO KEEP CALORIES AND FAT DOWN AND IT WAS AWESOME BUT ADDED A CUP OF WATER AS IT WAS JUST A BIT TO STRONG FOR ME. GOING TO MAKE IT AGAIN MINUS THE GROUND BEEF FOR A LITTLE MORE HEALTH CONSCIENCE SOUP...MY SON ATE POTATOES AND CARROTS IN THE SOUP FOR THE FIRST TIME...ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States