Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made this bread twice in the last week; that's how good it is. I added walnuts and raisins because I am a nut lover. I found that it was a too sweet for my liking so the second one I made I reduced white sugar to 1/2 cup. Next time I make it I will take out the white sugar altogether because it was still sweeter than I like. Maybe it was the raisins I added. An absolutely great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Delicious! I substituted some carrot and green apple for part of the zucchini and baked in muffins. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Excellent, moist delicious zucchini bread. I used chopped walnuts in mine and actually used 4 C zucchini therefore I had to bake it a little longer than it said, but it was really really good and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I thought this was delicious! I cut the sugar down by about 1/3 and I would prob reduce it even further next time. Great way to eat fruit and veggies in a delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is a delicious recipe!! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Substitute more apple sauce for oil. This was amazingly tasty and moist (I hate that word, but still...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
My husband said this tasted more like banana bread - which works for us, b/c I'm not sure I could've gotten him or the kids to eat zucchini bread. ;) But it's a great recipe to use up the extra zucchini from the garden that we can all eat - my son is allergic to dairy and eggs. The only change I did was to sprinkle cinnamon sugar on the top before baking to give it a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I halved the recipe, and used applesauce in place of bananas, and it came out great with 60 minutes baking time. I may have used too much applesauce, the batter seemed too wet, so I added 1/4 cup additional flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA
Photo by primerstar
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
followed recipe, halved, made as 20 cupcakes, baked 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I followed the ingredients and directions exactly but the loaves turned out to be solid, wet bricks. Looked great when I took them out of the oven but then sank. I threw all of them in the garbage. As I've said, I followed the directions to the tee -- but if three people gave this recipe 5 stars, I'm thinking that I screwed up somewhere. Help!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States