Vegan Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kathy Goddard
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
First time making this recipe, Turned out awesome! Great taste & texture too. So versatile too, can easily substitute different ingredients. Thanks for the recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is close to perfect as is - we make these every Sunday! You can taste the whole grains, and the flax adds nice texture, too. Make sure to spray the waffle iron with Pam in between each waffle, or they'll stick. I usually use vanilla soy milk, but I've used regular in the past and that comes out great, too. There's no need to blend the mix at the last step, either - stirring with a rubber spatula or fork is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Didn't like this recipe at all. Too wet inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Almond
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Perfect, yummy and easy to make. They came out quite amazing looking with our MM shaped waffle griddle (my 3 yr old is obsessed with Mickey M). I'm new to waffle-making, so it was a joy to have these come out so beautifully. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I like the recipe, however, it was really dense so that I had to add more liquid. Overall, it was surprisingly crunch and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These had an an awesome Texture but next time I would add more agave because they were not quite sweet enough. I like the fact they use easy to come by store ingredients. I used flax milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I'm pretty impressed with this recipe. One of the things I love about waffles is the moist, almost-eggy interior, and I'd written that off here due to the lack of eggs, but I ended up quite surprised at how much the texture mimics a non-vegan waffle. They are heartier than other waffles I've made, but not too much heavier. I did have major problems with the waffles sticking to the iron, no matter how heavily I sprayed or brushed the iron with oil. I found that cooking these on a higher heat level than I use for non-vegan waffles helped them to pop out of the iron a little more easily, but they're still somewhat challenging to dislodge. I find that they freeze and reheat wonderfully, so devoting a little time to a big batch for the freezer isn't too much of a hassle. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved these! I didn't have any whole wheat flour, so I subbed spelt flour. Also, I used almond milk instead of soy. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon. My family gobbled these up so fast. To help keep the waffles from sticking, it seems best to brush canola or vegetable oil on the waffle iron instead of using a spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have a go-to vegan waffle recipe and this one just blew it out of the park. Our other one is pale, not terribly nutritious, and dense (though very yummy). These were lighter, crisped up well, and were so wholesome. I thought I had dome half whole wheat, half unbleached white flour but I didn't. Did all white accidentally. Would prefer the whole wheat. We use oat flour regularly so I knew that would be great. I did add cinnamon. I also doubled it thinking, if this only made 6 waffles, I'd for sure need more for my family of 5 (well, 4 and a 1 year old who only ate 1.5 waffles). I use a square waffle mater - two waffles side-by-side. Doubled, this made about 24 waffles. Wowee! I'm sure they freeze well, as waffles do. So, beware, for that size of waffles, it's making more than 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowderfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States