Vegan Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Didn't like this recipe at all. Too wet inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Sokolinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Almond
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Perfect, yummy and easy to make. They came out quite amazing looking with our MM shaped waffle griddle (my 3 yr old is obsessed with Mickey M). I'm new to waffle-making, so it was a joy to have these come out so beautifully. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I like the recipe, however, it was really dense so that I had to add more liquid. Overall, it was surprisingly crunch and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These had an an awesome Texture but next time I would add more agave because they were not quite sweet enough. I like the fact they use easy to come by store ingredients. I used flax milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I'm pretty impressed with this recipe. One of the things I love about waffles is the moist, almost-eggy interior, and I'd written that off here due to the lack of eggs, but I ended up quite surprised at how much the texture mimics a non-vegan waffle. They are heartier than other waffles I've made, but not too much heavier. I did have major problems with the waffles sticking to the iron, no matter how heavily I sprayed or brushed the iron with oil. I found that cooking these on a higher heat level than I use for non-vegan waffles helped them to pop out of the iron a little more easily, but they're still somewhat challenging to dislodge. I find that they freeze and reheat wonderfully, so devoting a little time to a big batch for the freezer isn't too much of a hassle. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved these! I didn't have any whole wheat flour, so I subbed spelt flour. Also, I used almond milk instead of soy. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon. My family gobbled these up so fast. To help keep the waffles from sticking, it seems best to brush canola or vegetable oil on the waffle iron instead of using a spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have a go-to vegan waffle recipe and this one just blew it out of the park. Our other one is pale, not terribly nutritious, and dense (though very yummy). These were lighter, crisped up well, and were so wholesome. I thought I had dome half whole wheat, half unbleached white flour but I didn't. Did all white accidentally. Would prefer the whole wheat. We use oat flour regularly so I knew that would be great. I did add cinnamon. I also doubled it thinking, if this only made 6 waffles, I'd for sure need more for my family of 5 (well, 4 and a 1 year old who only ate 1.5 waffles). I use a square waffle mater - two waffles side-by-side. Doubled, this made about 24 waffles. Wowee! I'm sure they freeze well, as waffles do. So, beware, for that size of waffles, it's making more than 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowderfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Fabulous flavor and fluffy crunchy texture without the use of so much oil, butter, or sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Dunston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have never felt the need to write a review until I tried this recipe... Twice. Both times were big time fails and I followed the directions to a T. The waffles were crispy for sure since I had to add extra oil since it stuck. But the insides were gummy and wet. I couldn't even get it out of the waffle pan because it fell apart. This happened both times. The pieces I tasted were bland and tasteless. This recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States