Vegan Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I added parmesan and left out the garlic (so that it would last longer in the fridge). Delicious and fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
It turned out great! I used about a cup of basil, more tomatoes and garlic and it was perfect for my kinda taste. Also, I didn't have any olive oil left, so I went for vegetable oil as a last minute alternative and it still worked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Just made this tonight, had all ingredients on hand and followed recipe as it's written. It is AWESOME! Yummy! Would not change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is delicious. I'm not vegan, but I chose this recipe because I had everything listed in the ingredients. I scaled it down to 1 serving since I don't know how well it would keep, and it was plenty (more than enough, actually!) for what I needed it for (Vegetarian Open Faced Sandwiches on here). I don't have a clue why this recipe says it takes 30 minutes; I was done in 5. I love the flavors. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Made this for the Pesto Pasta with Chicken recipe & didn't need to add tomatoes to chicken recipe because they were already in the Pesto. Very good, & quick meal during a busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was amazing! I've never made any type of pesto before, and it turned out delicious! Will definitely be making this again. I didn't follow the recipe exactly (used more tomatoes, less basil) but it seems like a pretty failproof recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was easy and excellent. My husband and two young boys loved this (to my surprise!). One of my sons is gluten, casein, and soy free, so this meal worked perfect for him. He actually asked when we could have it again. Made it exactly how recipe stated. It has a mild flavor, which worked well for us because of the kids. Will make extra next time for freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
So fantastic and it couldn't be any easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Great pesto recipe! Not a vegan, so I served it with cubed chicken, broccoli, rotini pasta with parm sprinkled on top. Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeneml
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I really liked this pesto! The addition of the sundried tomatoes gave it a real boost in flavor. I had tried another pesto recipe that called for parmesan cheese and I found it a bit greasy. This one was perfect. I did decrease the garlic to one big clove and that was enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States