Vegan Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was a nice pesto recipe! I didn't have pine nuts so I used walnuts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
When I make vegan pesto, I add olives as a sort of replacement for the parmesan. It needs that extra saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great Pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Really good, but could be even better. Next time I will use only 1 clove of garlic and 5 tbs pine nuts. I didn’t have any sun-dried tomatoes so I used roasted red peppers, which was also good. Either would work well. I will make more next time. This only yeilded 1 1/2 servings. I guess I like a lot on my pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was very good! I subbed walnuts for the pine nuts. I liked the flavor from the sundried tomatoes - I used three, but they seemed kind of large to me. Had some mixed with cream cheese on my toasted bagel this morning - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Simply amazing! I used walnuts as well since that is what I had and served it over fresh angel hair pasta. My husband has been asking for it every day since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I added parmesan and left out the garlic (so that it would last longer in the fridge). Delicious and fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Just made this tonight, had all ingredients on hand and followed recipe as it's written. It is AWESOME! Yummy! Would not change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was amazing! I've never made any type of pesto before, and it turned out delicious! Will definitely be making this again. I didn't follow the recipe exactly (used more tomatoes, less basil) but it seems like a pretty failproof recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Made this for the Pesto Pasta with Chicken recipe & didn't need to add tomatoes to chicken recipe because they were already in the Pesto. Very good, & quick meal during a busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States