Vegan Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was a nice pesto recipe! I didn't have pine nuts so I used walnuts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
When I make vegan pesto, I add olives as a sort of replacement for the parmesan. It needs that extra saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great Pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Really good, but could be even better. Next time I will use only 1 clove of garlic and 5 tbs pine nuts. I didn’t have any sun-dried tomatoes so I used roasted red peppers, which was also good. Either would work well. I will make more next time. This only yeilded 1 1/2 servings. I guess I like a lot on my pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was very good! I subbed walnuts for the pine nuts. I liked the flavor from the sundried tomatoes - I used three, but they seemed kind of large to me. Had some mixed with cream cheese on my toasted bagel this morning - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Simply amazing! I used walnuts as well since that is what I had and served it over fresh angel hair pasta. My husband has been asking for it every day since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I added parmesan and left out the garlic (so that it would last longer in the fridge). Delicious and fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Just made this tonight, had all ingredients on hand and followed recipe as it's written. It is AWESOME! Yummy! Would not change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was amazing! I've never made any type of pesto before, and it turned out delicious! Will definitely be making this again. I didn't follow the recipe exactly (used more tomatoes, less basil) but it seems like a pretty failproof recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Made this for the Pesto Pasta with Chicken recipe & didn't need to add tomatoes to chicken recipe because they were already in the Pesto. Very good, & quick meal during a busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States