Vegan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Too much pepper. I am going to try half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Used what I had, sweet potatoes, potatoes, turnips and used veg broth for half the liquid. Not a vegan or even vegetarian and this was delicious! Would use this base with various veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My family loved this. We are not Vegan, but we do enjoy our veggies. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I did not have turnips or parsnips so instead used half a head of cabbage. Also, I added one more cup of water plus 1/2 cup of almond milk. Then I did not have cumin so I used 2 tsp of curry powder and 2 tsp of mustered. I also added an extra tsp of salt and some garlic.I used brown instead of white rice. Next time I will use more. It was very good, but a little too hot. Next time I will half the black pepper and add tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this with brown rice instead of white, beter for us and tastes much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
For a thicker, calcium rich stew I added a few tablespoons of chia seeds. Otherwise, I followed athena girls suggestions and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I alternated this recipe somewhat based on other reviews and this was seriously delicious, not to mention absurdly simple. I only had one of each vegetable so I added a little leek and a stalk of celery. Instead of the rice I added 1/4 cup of barley. I tossed everything into a pot with 4 cups of water, 2tbl peanut butter, 1tsp ginger and 1tbl soy sauce and let it do its magic. It was a tad thick at the end of its cooking time so I added about 1/2 cup of veg broth. I'm really looking forward to eating some leftovers tomorrow! On top of it being so satisfying, per serving, it is low in calories and fat. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
bland. maybe we had too much turnip?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made this for the first time, and it was excellent. I used sweet potatoes, instead of the white. I thought it gave it some added flavor. It is quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It was too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States