Vegan Split Pea Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Awesome Recipe! Very thick, delicious soup! I've made it 6 times since finding the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGuy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this was so yummy! didn't miss the meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was great! The barley is a good touch because it adds texture. Also, I accidentally bought cilantro instead of parsley, so I put it in anyway and it added a nice tangy flavor. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I half the recipe but use 6c of water and toss it all into a pressure cooker for 20-30 min after first steam release. I've been making this years now. It's a great thick soup for teaching your infants to eat with a spoon. My now 2 year old actually asks for this soup for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good but as most reviewers mentioned is is THICK. I did end up adding more liquid (2 cups I think) but could def have added some more. I have some frozen that I plan to thaw this week and heat with some added veggie stock. Yummy Hearty winter soup that I plan on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Attended a vegan potluck recently and this was one of the best recipes there. I added vegetable stock base to the water when I made it. This is an exceedingly simple soup to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Easy, easy to prepare and delicious to eat. Great for cold winter days when a hearty soup is the only thing that will warm you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
We enjoy homemade soups and this is one recipe I will share with family and friends. It does need a lot more liquid than the recipe calls for. I suggest you keep a close eye on it while it is cooking. Thanks for sharing Deborah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I have no idea how to cook. In fact i just made my first soup a few weeks ago. I love this recipe.... except that my wife says that the thyme is a bit overpowering. next time i will dial that down a bit. otherwise... BRAVO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Stay close by, I found myself adding more water (about 6 cups more). It was well worth the time investment. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States