Vegan Split Pea Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Easy, easy to prepare and delicious to eat. Great for cold winter days when a hearty soup is the only thing that will warm you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
We enjoy homemade soups and this is one recipe I will share with family and friends. It does need a lot more liquid than the recipe calls for. I suggest you keep a close eye on it while it is cooking. Thanks for sharing Deborah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I have no idea how to cook. In fact i just made my first soup a few weeks ago. I love this recipe.... except that my wife says that the thyme is a bit overpowering. next time i will dial that down a bit. otherwise... BRAVO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Stay close by, I found myself adding more water (about 6 cups more). It was well worth the time investment. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I love that it not only tastes lovely but that its super healthy too. I have made this about 4 times, following the same exact recipe. Perfect soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious flavor! I halved the recipe but used almost the full amount of water and added a vegetable bouillion cube. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Probably the best split pea soup I have ever made! SO tasty! I substituted vegetable broth for the water, and left out the potatoes. I also added the carrots, celery, parsley and spices after sauteeing the onions & garlic. It is a very thick soup, so I added water from time to time during cooking to keep it the consistency we like. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great soup! We all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. I followed the advise to speed cook the peas by putting in the crock pot on high for 2 hrs. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I adore this soup. I'm neither vegan or vegetarian, but this is so good. Sometimes I use broth instead of water, sometimes I omit the celery, and I've added broccoli to it as well. It's excellent every time! I always have to add more liquid, as it really is very thick - more like chowder than soup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States