Vegan Split Pea Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this was so yummy! didn't miss the meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was great! The barley is a good touch because it adds texture. Also, I accidentally bought cilantro instead of parsley, so I put it in anyway and it added a nice tangy flavor. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I half the recipe but use 6c of water and toss it all into a pressure cooker for 20-30 min after first steam release. I've been making this years now. It's a great thick soup for teaching your infants to eat with a spoon. My now 2 year old actually asks for this soup for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good but as most reviewers mentioned is is THICK. I did end up adding more liquid (2 cups I think) but could def have added some more. I have some frozen that I plan to thaw this week and heat with some added veggie stock. Yummy Hearty winter soup that I plan on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Attended a vegan potluck recently and this was one of the best recipes there. I added vegetable stock base to the water when I made it. This is an exceedingly simple soup to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Easy, easy to prepare and delicious to eat. Great for cold winter days when a hearty soup is the only thing that will warm you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
We enjoy homemade soups and this is one recipe I will share with family and friends. It does need a lot more liquid than the recipe calls for. I suggest you keep a close eye on it while it is cooking. Thanks for sharing Deborah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I have no idea how to cook. In fact i just made my first soup a few weeks ago. I love this recipe.... except that my wife says that the thyme is a bit overpowering. next time i will dial that down a bit. otherwise... BRAVO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Stay close by, I found myself adding more water (about 6 cups more). It was well worth the time investment. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I love that it not only tastes lovely but that its super healthy too. I have made this about 4 times, following the same exact recipe. Perfect soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States