Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
These pancakes are awesome!!! My husband had no idea how I made these without milk and eggs... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It is a great base recipe but definitely needs to be personalized. I have made it with a bit of cinnamon and vanilla but currently I'm loving it with a handful of unsweetened coconut flakes and a tsp of almond extract. I also always replace half the water with whatever nondairy milk I have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe has always turned out fantastic for us, and we've been using it for years. Make sure to not over mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristyn Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was incredibly simple and quick. I didn't have milk on hand so I looked for an alternative, amd im glad I found this recipe! Tbh, I like this better than recipes with milk. I did use the oil with the water, but used butter when it came to making them in the pan. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really liked these. Thicker than I prefer but they were very light so it didn't matter. Added some cinnamon to the batter & they were really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn Hasselblad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mieshka
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Like other reviewers said, these pancakes are not as dense as ones with milk or eggs. I let the batter sit for 10 minutes or so before cooking. I tripled the recipe (but put less water) and it yielded 22 fluffy pancakes. I spread a thin layer of leftover bacon grease on each pancake. My husband was raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I was skeptical of vegan pancakes at first but to my surprise they were delicious! I did not add the salt and I used organic sugar since regular white sugar is not vegan (who wants bones in their sugar?!). Honestly, they tasted a lot like white cake to me but not overly sweet at all. I will definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
used coconut palm sugar, instead of white sugar, and it worked well with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I'm new to the vegan lifestyle and honestly couldn't even tell the difference from pancakes with eggs! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I liked this recipe,I took suggestions from other reviews, and made a couple of changes,this is a great recipe,if your vegan or not. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States