Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These pancaked were surprisingly delicious and easy to make! The only word of warning I would give is that the batter yields a larger amount of pancakes than I originally thought. Buuuuuut they are absolutely mouth watering so no one in my house is really complaining :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeidreMaria
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made these because I was out of eggs. Turned out great!!! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
They where so DELIGHTFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These were decent, but the batter was way too thick. It wouldn't spread at all when it hit the pan. I added almond milk to thin the batter out, and the consistency was much better. It was my toddler's first time eating pancakes, and she loved them. They have a hint of sweetness to them, which I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These are good, but they're a little thinner than what I like. I reduced the water to 1 cup and added 1/2 tsp of baking soda and 1 1/2 tsp vinegar to make them be tall and fluffy. Works like a charm! Either way, I'm just happy my 2 year old with food allergies can enjoy pancakes and they're good enough I don't have to make 2 kinds, we all just eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe didn't work for me. I made them exactly the way the instructions said, yet I ended up with very gummy, sticky pancakes. Just to make sure I hadn't messed up I tried again. The problem is that these don't have enough liquid. I used soymilk and earth balance butter substitute. Replaced 1 1/4 cups water with 1 3/4-2 1/4 cup soy milk (depends of how fluffy you like your pancakes) and add in around a tablespoon of the butter substitute (if you add the butter substitute, you can take out the oil). I wouldn't recommend this one without modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I loved these! We are not Vegan at all (Meat Lovers Here) However my two youngest children are allergic to both Dairy and Eggs so in baking I must go for the Vegan recipes. I love this recipe for the simply fact that they taste just like regular pancakes and my kids love them! My non-allergic child loves them even better then regular pancakes so I'll stick with this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoshi_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were great! We are on an elimination diet so no eggs and dairy for now, as well as having a weekend visitor who is extremely allergic to eggs, so these are a life saver! A slightly different texture than regular fluffy pancakes, but good overall! Like others we found the batter a little thick so we added a little coconut milk to it. I made them again with blueberries and they were awesome! Thanks for a great recipe that we'll use again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Penhold, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I tried it b/c i did not have milk or eggs! We love the pancakes! I used splenda instead of white sugar, tastes fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Adams

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Pretty good if you like thin pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States