Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love this recipe!! My toddler has an egg and dairy allergy and he enjoyed having pancakes finally. The only thing I changed was 1 cup of soy milk and 1/4 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I always love it when I find a simple, delicious recipe that even the barest cabinets would have the ingredients for. Simply delicious, easy, light and fluffy!! I like mine a tad bit sweeter, so I use twice the amount of sugar. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplefish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
i made these for bf's breakfast and he said they were good.. they didn't cooked all the way through but i was also using a regular frying pan, not a griddle so the temperature may have been the issue.. thank God he's not picky.. the batter was a bit on the thick side so i thinned it out with a bit of water after i saw how the first pancake came out.. i was basically looking for a recipe that didn't require any eggs b/c we're out.. we were trying to use up some leftover cream cheese frosting so i only used half the sugar.. it worked.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! I added a 1/4 cup of choppes pecans and 1/2 cup of applesauce to mine and they were divine! While I do agree that raw sugar is best I only had powdered sugar and whole wheat flour in the cabinet and so that is what I used. ::shrug:: Yummy in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were extremely dense. This isn't as good as the last vegan pancake recipe I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mer in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These were Delicous & fluffy! Thank you for a basic pancake recipe. I didn't have to run to the store to get extra eccentric ingredients. As a vegan, I rate actual butter milk pancakes a 1. This recipe is so darn good, easy & is def a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
i used 2 tbsp of oil, and used milk (yes i know not vegan) instead of water. they were really great. the batter is really thin at first, but after sitting for a few minutes thickens up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Thanks for a great and easy recipe! I'm definitely not a cook and they came out looking like pancakes so that's a plus :) I substituted for whole grain flour and stevia instead of sugar and they tasted great. I don't even think I sifted it right, I pretty much just fluffed it a little with a fork. Added Vermont maple syrup, vegan butter, and strawberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
So, these pancakes are the best I've ever made... bar none. They are so light, they are like literally heavenly. And they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Renee Shol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made these for my son who is allergic to eggs and milk. My husband and other kids who are not allergic said these were the best pancakes ever!!!!it is a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States