Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
A delicious recipe for vegans who miss pancakes! A warning, though: it's not truly vegan if you use most white sugar (produced with animal bone char). I subbed organic natural cane sugar and it worked just fine. I also added blueberries and found that it worked a bit better with the heat closer to medium than medium high on our stovetop griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These came out great the first time. I substituted oat flour for regular flour and 1 C of vanilla soy milk for 1 C of the water. This is a very easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Mihalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We tried those with our gluten free flour mix and 1/2Cup coconut milk 3/4Cup water It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was absolutely amazing!! Almost tempted to never make pancakes with eggs again. They are perfectly good on their own, but I also chopped in some apples to make apple pancakes. I think it would work great with any topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
To make healthier vegan pancakes, replace the oil by adding 3 TBS ground flax seed, use whole wheat pastry flour in place of refined white flour, use 1 TBS Grade B Maple Syrup in place of refined white sugar. Please note that when using ground flaxseed the pancakes will tend to brown quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaGurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These were easy to make and kids loved. We did make a few changes. First instead of sugar, we used brown rice syrup. And we added a handful of blueberries. Next time I might try grinding up some oatmeal and using that instead of regular flour. But these were a great start to switching over to vegan foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These are excellent! I used one tablespoon of raw sugar and one tablespoon of organic honey instead of 2 tablespoons of sugar. I also added cinnamon and vanilla extract. I have made them twice now and the 2nd time I added some vanilla soy milk with the water. They turned out great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttons0neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Texture 5 stars - they are light and fluffy, I need to figure out how to get them to finish a little thicker though. Appearance 5 stars - golden, as pictured. Taste 4.5 stars - a slight floury taste, more so than some I've had, but this is covered up easily with the syrup or berries. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I replaced the water with vanilla soy milk. It turned out perfectly. You don't need as much sugar if you use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
OH BOY ARE THESE GOOD!!!! I was looking for a pancake/waffle/crepe recipe that didn't require milk, as I'm out at the moment. These are fantastic!! I'm printing this recipe in 3 different serving sizes for all my possible serving needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States