Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These pancakes are great! They look better than the picture. Light, fluffy and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
my son is allergic to eggs and I have been trying to find a pancake recipe for about 3 yrs. now. I have tried every vegan, eggless pancake recipe on the planet and this is hands down the best I have ever tried. everyone in the house loved them not just my son. This is the absolute best eggless pancake recipe ever. I did add a dash of cinnamon and 1 tsp. of vanilla though. they came out light, fluffy, and delicious, thank you so so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These pancakes are great! A wonderful alternative to recipes that use milk and egg, which my son is allergic to, as texture and taste are much like non-vegan pancakes. Another great advantage about these are that you pretty much always have everything you need in the house to make them (whereas buttermilk or egg is not necessarily always in the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I will definitely use this recipe again! I used a 3:2 ratio of wheat:white flour and almond milk:water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Made waffles instead. Used wheat flour instead of white flour. A bit hard but still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary8810002

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: North Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This recipe is great! I will say it might need a little less oil, but other then that, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is the ONLY recipe I use!! And it is SOOO easy to customize. I have added so many other ingredients, from sweet potatoes to chia seeds!! I have been using this recipe since the summer of 2012!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julbers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
A thumbs up from me! I did make a few minor changes: Removed the sugar I also added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. For half of them, I added chopped frozen strawberries. Both the plain and the strawberry were delicious!! Previously, I hadn't realized that vegan pancakes were even possible! You just made my Sunday morning! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was amazing! The pancakes were delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I used almond milk instead of water. My boy friend, who is used to the non-vegan pancakes couldn't tell the difference. Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lena
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
SO YUMMY! SLOWWWWLY converting my 8&5 year olds to vegan/ clean eating. I halfed the recipe (in case they didn't like it). Here are my subs whole spelt flour (same amout). Melted Earth Balance 'butter' spread (I halfed so only 1/2 a tbsp), and organic/vegan/kosher natural sugar. Oh instead of all water, I did half almond milk. And as all pancakes for my sons, added vegan chocolate chips. My son LOVED them!!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. And for meanies please do not say I changed the recipe. I DID NOT. I just subbed with my products and I wanted to share in case anyone else is wondering the same. They taste great and my boys who are not open to this change in our food habits ate them allll up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States