Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I thought it was a great base recipe :) I added vanilla and chia to mind and it tasted amazing! barly wanted any syrup! I think subbing halve the water with orange juice would tast great to, or add strawberries and vanilla, endless possibilities! Thanks for posting it ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is a good recipe but it is not vegan. I changed the flour to whole wheat, used raw sugar and added a 1/4 cup of apple sauce. It was still pretty thick so I added a 1/4 cup soy milk. I doubled the recipes as we have a big family. They where wonderful and even the non vegan members of the family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
great recipe! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter and put a few blueberries on top while the pancakes were cooking. fluffy and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These were okay. I added about 1/2 tsp of vanilla and the flavor wasn't bad, but I've had better pancakes. We actually prefer Bisquick mixed with soy milk (no eggs) over this recipe. These didn't brown well and were just a little bit gummy. I did sift the dry ingredients together and only mixed until everything was wet. Not a horrible recipe to use in a pinch, but I'll keep looking and stick with Bisquick until I find a better eggless pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Perfect base receipt for pancakes!! My subtraction & additions: I used whole wheat flour and sifted all dry ingredients together. I omitted the salt and added vanilla and cinnamon. I also used half water, half vanilla soy milk. These pancakes were super fluffy and delicious. I also used Earth Balance butter on the the griddle and added blueberries. They were the perfect combination of crisp, buttery edges and fluffy delicious center! Def a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I love this recipe! My mom is vegan and I am vegetarian but I still love vegan food! Today was here birthday and I made her Vegan Pancakes! She loved them! I think with blueberry syrup it is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
My niece wanted some pancakes and since i'm eating a vegetarian diet, no eggs in my house. I googled vegan pancakes and this recipe popped up as #1. I decided to give it try and was not disappointed! Easy and quick recipe. Huge hit with my niece who proclaimed, "Auntie these pancakes are delicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These are the best vegan pancakes! I confess I tweaked the recipe, but even with alterations they came out perfectly. I reduced the flour by 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup ground flaxseed soaked in 1/4 cup of the water to boost the nutrition content. I substituted 2 TBS maple syrup for the sugar and added 1 cup of frozen blueberries. I learned that it was important to add oil to the pan between batches, the last batch was golden brown on both sides. I used safflower oil in the pan. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious!...This basic recipe is yummy as is or can be tweeted so many ways! I added lemon zest and blueberries after trying the basic recipe...mmmmmmmm! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
It tastes good. I added vanilla and spices and substituted soy milk for half of the water. They came out really runny and cooks up really flat. Also they didn't cook in the middle very well. I used a griddle, so I just put the cover on it and "baked" the pancakes that way. Having said that, I appreciate the recipe for producing a pretty tasty pancake without using eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States