Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made these pancakes bc we ran out of eggs. but I have to say they're delicious. I did change them a bit, I used almond milk instead of water and added bananas. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great recipe, made delish pancakes. It was my 1 time making them so i had literally no idea about anything. The only changes i made was not adding salt and using RAW sugar, which is truly vegan (and healtier btw). Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polina
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
i made these just like the recipe says and the pancakes have a gel layer in the center! how do you fix that?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
These pancakes were very good. I followed the recipe and added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter. They were sweet without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I had a vegan friend come to visit for breakfast. The batter for these are super thick! Don't thin it out. Once you get it on the griddle smoosh the batter a bit so that the pan. Three stars cause I had to add spices to make these taste good and cause they aren't like non vegan pancakes. If I were vegan, this might be a 4 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
WOW YUMMY. I was out of eggs and the kids wanted chocolate chip pancakes so I quick looked up vegan pancakes and this was on top so I gave it a whorl. Last time I tried one they were all rubbery and gross so I wasn't expecting much - WOW five stars! We added chocolate chips and bananas. I also mixed some vanilla soy milk in for the water to up the nutritional content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Fantastic - can't tell they are vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I thought it was a great base recipe :) I added vanilla and chia to mind and it tasted amazing! barly wanted any syrup! I think subbing halve the water with orange juice would tast great to, or add strawberries and vanilla, endless possibilities! Thanks for posting it ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is a good recipe but it is not vegan. I changed the flour to whole wheat, used raw sugar and added a 1/4 cup of apple sauce. It was still pretty thick so I added a 1/4 cup soy milk. I doubled the recipes as we have a big family. They where wonderful and even the non vegan members of the family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
great recipe! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter and put a few blueberries on top while the pancakes were cooking. fluffy and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States